We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Picture House Stafford
Open today: 8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Review Highlights
Good Venue and Value

Typical of Wetherspoons to take a building dear to a town and bring it back to life. This time an... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
sleep007
,
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great Dinner

Absolutely happy with this weather spoon pub, great value for money, prompt service via app, great... read more

Reviewed April 6, 2019
bishalb1988
,
Stafford, United Kingdom
Read all 41 reviews
  
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
20
15
2
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
20
15
2
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outside area original features decent size wetherspoons cinema grub pub ales chips shame toilets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 41 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

I have to hand it to Witherspoon's they know how to renovate a building to give it character and a bit of wow. This is no exception. Apart from which the food served was very good as ever with excellent customer service. It has a great outside area looking over the river. Outstanding value as one has become to expect.
Really nice pub, food and atmosphere. We'll done Witherspoon's yet again.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Quinny_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

I came in just after breakfast not knowing what I wanted to eat so I was suggested the sausage beans and chips by cara a member of the bar team and it was great value under a fiver and a great breakfast

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Connor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

Is there a better Wetherspoon property than the glorious Picture House? Great surroundings whatever your reason to visit.
Always perfectly conditioned ales on tap and during this week the fine festival beers are certainly well worth sampling. My beers were served by the delightful and very knowledgeable Harmony. I’m looking forward to a return visit or two for more of the Festival beers.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank stuat0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Been here a few times with my husband, the food is of a good standard and not costly. Today we both ordered a mixed grill, all of the meat was cooked perfect, every thing on the plate was hot and edible ..... the way it is supposed to be.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank SMP70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Came to have food alone between shifts ,felt quite awkward as it was a little busy and I was on my own so i sat by the doors at the back. Conor greeted me and stopped for a chat as he helped me order on my phone for the first time and was especially kind enough to help decided what to eat (as females have these problems), Made my order and after my food he was polite and still smiling to carry on my stop to order another drink :)

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank AyBuzzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews