We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Premier Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Premier Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Stay here regularly on business, good Premier Inn and usually a good price compared to others. Staff are always efficient and helpful. I prefer this hotel to the Hurracaine Premier Inn over the road. Brewers Fayre Restaurant is good for breakfast but quite poor for evening meal. The Shire Horse restaurant across the road is much better so I always tend to go there.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank michaelw007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    165
    52
    15
    14
See reviews for
194
120
25
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weybridge, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

modern clean hotel with great parking and access to M6. rooms are clean and modern and cover all the basic needs, inc wifi for £3 / 24hrs which is good value. Attached pub/restaurant is nice and food is reasonable and tasty. Not a gourmet experience then again its not supposed to be.
I have stayed here twice and have not been disappointed either time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

There are two Premier Inns in this location, about two hundred metres apart. They seem to be operating independantly. I chose the Spitfire simply because it was the first on the list.After working in Stafford before checking in I was told by a couple of local people that I'd chosen the wrong one. The other hotel was quieter and the restaurant was better. When I arrived all was quiet so I booked in, showered, went to eat at the other hotel's restaurant. Walking back I noticed several large lorries around behind the hotel. During the night there was a constant stream of these lorries passing the hotel. Apparently there is a large distribution warehouse 200 metres past the hotel and they all have to pass it. The windows were double glazed with secondary glazing but the noise still got through, the room was stuffy and no way of getting fresh air in. So no sleep. No refund. Not a good breakfast either, even the porridge was lumpy. Stay away!! unless you are hard of hearing.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else. Car park side is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy-B-Halifax-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that at Premier Inn we take all feedback seriously and we would like the opportunity to investigate these issues further. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

we used this as a one night stop over for a birthday party near by .on arrival we easily parked checked in was quick and efficient by the friendly staff.the room was large and well laid out everything was clean and in order. shower gel provided in a wall dispenser. plenty of tea coffee just ask reception if more needed. breakfast was great with loads of choices no problems here

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bagpuss6623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level Contributor
101 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Premier Inns rarely fail to give you a descent room, big comfy bed and all the short break facilities you need. The young lady on reception was excellent, providing us with extra milk and tea bags, also an extension lead for a cpak machine (because someone had forgotten to pack theirs lol).
She also arranged a table for our evening meal and breakfast.
Well done as always.

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems let them know in advance and they will always do their best to allocat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lorraine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed here for one night in July 2012, on our way back to Aberdeenshire from Legoland. The hotel as easy to find off the motorway, check-in was quick and friendly and the room comfortable, clean and fine for our needs.

We all slept well and breakfast was good, with kids eating free.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Girlypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Typical premier inn, all OK, helpful, cheerful staff. We stayed for 2 nights and were late getting back for the second night and were very disappointed to find that although the towels had been tidied and the bed made, the bins had not been emptied and the cups were still dirty and the meagre coffee and tea supplies had not been replenished. Left comments on card with reception when we left, but no response so far!
We will be staying here again in February so will make sure it doesn’t happen next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dekka57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stafford hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stafford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vine Hotel
Vine Hotel
#10 of 11 in Stafford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
Address: 1 Spitfire Close, Stafford ST16 1GX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Stafford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
#6 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive to the town centre and the Staffordshire County Showground, or 40 minutes to Alton Towers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing