We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2012

It was an overnight stay to break a journey to the Lakes. Nothing bad and worth every penny of £34 for the night. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the hotel staff helpful. The dinner was limited in menu, but it was Boxing Day so we can't complain. The dinner menu could do with some lighter or healthier options. Breakfast was super value at £8.25 and the choice excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehj2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 553 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed here on way north. Clean and comfortable. TV needs updating. Not seen one of those for quite a few years! Room clean but next to stair exit so noisy whenever anyone came/went. Noisy and unruly children using corridor as playground until past 11pm!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ipswichip3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

As always, I find that Premier Inns are consistently at an acceptable standard, when it comes to the welcome, space, cleanliness and equipment. Similarly, their beds are consistently at the same standard ~ hard and uncomfortable. I know they say, you can have your money back if you don't get a good nights sleep but, hey, are they REALLY going to give me my money back everytime I stay there. Well, you might say, why stay there if the bed is not comfortable? Trouble is, if there's no-where else conveniently located for my visit, what should I do? Also, I'm not so comfortable about the eating arrangements. As always, you have to go outside and into the nearby pub/eatery. The last time I stayed at Premier Inn, it was raining very hard ~ monsoon-style. So one gets wet going into breakfast. Still, saves on having a shower beforehand! Here's a suggestion for the operators of Premier Inn: why not build a covered walkway between Inn and eatery?

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheffieldMarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Typical Premier Inn. Perfect nights sleep, very quiet and a comfortable bed. Staff in adjoining pub for breakfast and evening meal were brilliant. This hotel is easily confused with the one opposite, Hurricane, so make sure you go to the right one!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed here for one night as my club was meeting there for a Xmas dinner. It does what it says on the tin - good room, very good rate but booked well in advance. Free car parking. Restuarant next door.
Absolutely nothing to complain about!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peversFJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Two nights' stay on business in a comfortable room, at a very good price, with an excellent breakfast in the adjoining restaurant to boot. Good sound above average chain accommodation. Staff pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: No problems - well insulated with triple glazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Staying at Premier Inn you know that you are getting cheap and basic. For our recent one night away this was all we were looking for. The whole experience was soured when my wife and children were ripped of by a taxi company that the premier inn staff were providing customers with the no of.
As it transpires it was also twice the price of a near by travel lodge.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank feed_me_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stafford hotels
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel
2 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#5 of 11 in Stafford
651 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vine Hotel
Vine Hotel
#10 of 11 in Stafford
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel

Address: 1 Spitfire Close, Stafford ST16 1GX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stafford
#4 Family Hotel in Stafford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
#6 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range: $59 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive to the town centre and the Staffordshire County Showground, or 40 minutes to Alton Towers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing