We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean living” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
189 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Clean living”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

As always, I find that Premier Inns are consistently at an acceptable standard, when it comes to the welcome, space, cleanliness and equipment. Similarly, their beds are consistently at the same standard ~ hard and uncomfortable. I know they say, you can have your money back if you don't get a good nights sleep but, hey, are they REALLY going to give me my money back everytime I stay there. Well, you might say, why stay there if the bed is not comfortable? Trouble is, if there's no-where else conveniently located for my visit, what should I do? Also, I'm not so comfortable about the eating arrangements. As always, you have to go outside and into the nearby pub/eatery. The last time I stayed at Premier Inn, it was raining very hard ~ monsoon-style. So one gets wet going into breakfast. Still, saves on having a shower beforehand! Here's a suggestion for the operators of Premier Inn: why not build a covered walkway between Inn and eatery?

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SheffieldMarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    165
    52
    15
    14
See reviews for
195
120
25
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Shields, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Typical Premier Inn. Perfect nights sleep, very quiet and a comfortable bed. Staff in adjoining pub for breakfast and evening meal were brilliant. This hotel is easily confused with the one opposite, Hurricane, so make sure you go to the right one!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelling Essex man
Level Contributor
113 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed here for one night as my club was meeting there for a Xmas dinner. It does what it says on the tin - good room, very good rate but booked well in advance. Free car parking. Restuarant next door.
Absolutely nothing to complain about!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peversFJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturminster Newton
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Two nights' stay on business in a comfortable room, at a very good price, with an excellent breakfast in the adjoining restaurant to boot. Good sound above average chain accommodation. Staff pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: No problems - well insulated with triple glazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Staying at Premier Inn you know that you are getting cheap and basic. For our recent one night away this was all we were looking for. The whole experience was soured when my wife and children were ripped of by a taxi company that the premier inn staff were providing customers with the no of.
As it transpires it was also twice the price of a near by travel lodge.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank feed_me_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Northants
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed in a few Premier Inns now, and this was definitely one of the better ones. The staff were helpful, the room clean and well maintained. The only issue we had was when we arrived, our telly didn't seem to work properly (the picture was shaky, like there was a problem with the signal). However, the issue seemed to resolve itself and was fine in the morning.

We had breakfast the next morning in the pub next door and it was lovely, especially the sausages in the cooked breakfast section!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilmisspurple86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

we didn't have any problems, the staff are really pleasant and helpful. my wife misplaced her purse and the staff were so helpful they were letting her use the phone to contact 2 places we had been. they were just getting ready to set up a search team when I found it stuck down the side of our car seat. lovely helpful people. will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stafford hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel
5.5 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stafford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
Address: 1 Spitfire Close, Stafford ST16 1GX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Stafford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
#6 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive to the town centre and the Staffordshire County Showground, or 40 minutes to Alton Towers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing