We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting the extra bits right.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Staying at Premier Inn you know that you are getting cheap and basic. For our recent one night away this was all we were looking for. The whole experience was soured when my wife and children were ripped of by a taxi company that the premier inn staff were providing customers with the no of.
As it transpires it was also twice the price of a near by travel lodge.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank feed_me_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 551 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed in a few Premier Inns now, and this was definitely one of the better ones. The staff were helpful, the room clean and well maintained. The only issue we had was when we arrived, our telly didn't seem to work properly (the picture was shaky, like there was a problem with the signal). However, the issue seemed to resolve itself and was fine in the morning.

We had breakfast the next morning in the pub next door and it was lovely, especially the sausages in the cooked breakfast section!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilmisspurple86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

we didn't have any problems, the staff are really pleasant and helpful. my wife misplaced her purse and the staff were so helpful they were letting her use the phone to contact 2 places we had been. they were just getting ready to set up a search team when I found it stuck down the side of our car seat. lovely helpful people. will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Really nice hotel and staff would stay again very friendly and warm welcome we used this hotel after the Alton towers scarefest so a good night sleep after walking around the park all day was a must and they delivered just what I needed it was great 5 stars

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil8254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just returned from a 2 night stay as we visited Alton Tower's Scare Fest. Great hotel, friendly staff. Very clean and fantastic value for money breakfast where kids ate for free. We ate in the restaurant both evenings and food was good. Can't fault it. Well done Premier Inns.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catherine944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here en-route to Alton Towers with our little girl. As with all Premier Inns, it was clean comfortable with good parking facilities. There was one disappointment however, we spoke to the 'we'll be right back!' sign on the counter more than the actual staff! The staff seemed to be too busy in other ares of the hotel, rather than concentrating on the front of house aspect of the business. Which is a big mistake in my opinion.

Stayed: October 2012
1  Thank MrJROConnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Premier Inns do exactly what they say on the tin. Friendly staff, good food, excellent rooms, comfortable beds and good value for money.. They are excellent motels. Fairly cheap and extremely cheerful; they do everything Lenny H tells us.. However, Premier Inns do not project a hotel atmosphere as one would expect in a Holiday Inn or Ramada etc. But I think this is the key point, they don’t try to compete with Hiltons/Ramadas etc nor should they. Don’t fix something that works and is substantially better than Travel Lodges!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ditaliaSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stafford hotels
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel
0.7 mi away
Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#5 of 11 in Stafford
645 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
997 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vine Hotel
Vine Hotel
#10 of 11 in Stafford
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel

Address: 1 Spitfire Close, Stafford ST16 1GX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Stafford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
#6 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range: $59 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive to the town centre and the Staffordshire County Showground, or 40 minutes to Alton Towers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing