We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Getting the extra bits right.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Getting the extra bits right.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Staying at Premier Inn you know that you are getting cheap and basic. For our recent one night away this was all we were looking for. The whole experience was soured when my wife and children were ripped of by a taxi company that the premier inn staff were providing customers with the no of.
As it transpires it was also twice the price of a near by travel lodge.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank feed_me_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    145
    46
    13
    12
See reviews for
170
93
20
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, Northants
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed in a few Premier Inns now, and this was definitely one of the better ones. The staff were helpful, the room clean and well maintained. The only issue we had was when we arrived, our telly didn't seem to work properly (the picture was shaky, like there was a problem with the signal). However, the issue seemed to resolve itself and was fine in the morning.

We had breakfast the next morning in the pub next door and it was lovely, especially the sausages in the cooked breakfast section!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilmisspurple86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

we didn't have any problems, the staff are really pleasant and helpful. my wife misplaced her purse and the staff were so helpful they were letting her use the phone to contact 2 places we had been. they were just getting ready to set up a search team when I found it stuck down the side of our car seat. lovely helpful people. will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Really nice hotel and staff would stay again very friendly and warm welcome we used this hotel after the Alton towers scarefest so a good night sleep after walking around the park all day was a must and they delivered just what I needed it was great 5 stars

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil8254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just returned from a 2 night stay as we visited Alton Tower's Scare Fest. Great hotel, friendly staff. Very clean and fantastic value for money breakfast where kids ate for free. We ate in the restaurant both evenings and food was good. Can't fault it. Well done Premier Inns.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catherine944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here en-route to Alton Towers with our little girl. As with all Premier Inns, it was clean comfortable with good parking facilities. There was one disappointment however, we spoke to the 'we'll be right back!' sign on the counter more than the actual staff! The staff seemed to be too busy in other ares of the hotel, rather than concentrating on the front of house aspect of the business. Which is a big mistake in my opinion.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MrJROConnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Premier Inns do exactly what they say on the tin. Friendly staff, good food, excellent rooms, comfortable beds and good value for money.. They are excellent motels. Fairly cheap and extremely cheerful; they do everything Lenny H tells us.. However, Premier Inns do not project a hotel atmosphere as one would expect in a Holiday Inn or Ramada etc. But I think this is the key point, they don’t try to compete with Hiltons/Ramadas etc nor should they. Don’t fix something that works and is substantially better than Travel Lodges!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ditaliaSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tillington Hall Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
3.6 mi away
Weston Hall
Weston Hall
#1 of 11 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
Address: 1 Spitfire Close, Stafford ST16 1GX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Stafford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
#6 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive to the town centre and the Staffordshire County Showground, or 40 minutes to Alton Towers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing