We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and helpful staff”
Reviewed August 9, 2011

This hotel was clean and modern. The bedroom, bathroom and communal areas were all well kept. The staff were particularly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fresh with a large variety of choice. There is also a Brewer's Fayre on site . There was ample free parking. At around 25 miles from Alton Towers, (a trip which took around 30 minutes) we found this a convenient, pleasant and cost effective base for a weekend at Alton Towers.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    173
    55
    15
    14
See reviews for
210
131
25
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brixham
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Stayed one night whilst attending an annual event the following day, nearbye. The room was excellent, the bed comfortable, although I don't find synthetic filled pillows comfortable. I didn't ask if alternatives were available however and still slept OK. Evening meal in the adjacent restaurant was very good and breakfast the following morning well prepared, presented and with a wide choice. Might be a small thing but I was particularly impressed with the curved shower curtain rail which kept the wet curtain away from me. I haven't seen this before and seems to indicate thought by management or sympathy with guest comments.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatSBrixham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Good Clean Premier Inn up to the usual clean standard ,The family room we stayed in was great for me & Deb and our 2 under 9 year olds

The staff were very friendly at reception and the restaurant

The food we had for the evening meal was as much as you can eat fish and chips which was not bad but Cant knock the breakfast they have a great deal for one paying adult the two children eat free,This was great as the kids could get what and how much they wanted . Which my two found highly enjoyable,. Lots of choice for breakfast


All most as amusing as the SSSSSHHH sign on all the corridor doors! You don’t realise how funny this is to a 7 year old

Would stay again if in the area

Shower rating :- 5/10

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb_Steve66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2011

we have stayed here about 5 times and always book here when we visit stafford, at easter time we could not get in as it was fully booked and we had to use a travel lodge and we were so shocked at the lack of comforts compared to spitfire

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesandcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We stayed here as a stopover on the way to Cornwall (from Scotland) as it is ideally located off J14 of the M6. It's very easy to find with friendly staff and comfortable rooms. The restaurant is right next door for an excellent breakfast (now buffet style) and good value meals. The thing which most impressed me was the cleanliness of the room and bathroom. I have stayed in far more expensive hotels than this (including McDonald and DeVere chains), and can honestly say it's the cleanest one I've ever stayed in - absolutely spotless! Well done to the housekeeping staff. Decorated throughout to a high standard, and well kept. All in all, EXCELLENT value for money. I'd have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, and will definitely choose to stay at a Premier Inn again.

Room Tip: If you have small children, ask to be put on the ground floor, because apparently our 3yo disturbed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMcCreadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Stayed here last week for two nights.
There is a huge factory opposite called "SCREWFIX" and at about 3AM the lorry's start to arrive.
From 3AM onwards all you can hear are wagons revving their engines, doors slamming, noisy air brakes and wagon drivers shouting to their colleagues.
I did not get a wink of sleep, absolutely terrible experience.
The hotel is adequate and clean but that is about all I can say on the positive side.
Oh, one other thing, the WI FI is not free ! which I think, in this day and age is utterly unacceptable.
I definitely would not stay here again

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Stayed at the Premier Inn and can say it was excellent. Don,t miss out on having the breakfast. £7.99 per person and children eat free. The choice was excellent. Fantastic quality.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diggyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stafford hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
0.7 mi away
Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel
5.5 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
837 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stafford
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
Address: 1 Spitfire Close, Stafford ST16 1GX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Stafford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
#6 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive to the town centre and the Staffordshire County Showground, or 40 minutes to Alton Towers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing