We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Swan Hotel(Stafford)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weston Hall(Stafford)
$160
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moat House(Acton Trussell)
$128
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vine Hotel(Stafford)
$73
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel(Stafford)(Great Value!)
$43
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveler rating
525
304
78
30
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
304
78
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubalton towersshire horse next doorstayed herepub next doorchef brewerfamily roomchinese buffetstafford northgood nights sleepexcellent stayroom temperaturecar parkno air conbusiness parkeasy accessall you can eat
Filter
Updating list...
925 - 930 of 954 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Tried out a Premier Inn for the first time due to the £29 promotion and was very impressed. Very clean and decent sized rooms and everything that we required. having a Chef and Brewer on the doorstep was a bonus as the food was plentiful and cheap. Can't really find any faults and well worth the money. I will definately stay at a Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MILKYBARWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

I stayed at this Premier inn due to the price promotion, and also after previously good experiences with this brand of hotels.

The room was clean, comfortable, spacious and modern, so good value for the money.

Parking was free as the hotel provide a parking permit when you check in which was good. There is plenty of space for parking at this location.

The pub next door provides a good atmosphere and decent food and so if travelling in a group or solo, the hotel covers everything you might need.

The location is excellent too, being just off the M6 Motorway and just outside Stafford in a business park area.

My only small issue was that the reception was not attended when we arrived and a sign mentioned to ring the buzzer and wait for someone to attend, which perhaps didn't offer the best first impression when you arrive.

Overall though, I would certainly recommend this hotel for a future stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevonianBusinessman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

I stayed at this hotel with my family for one night over the August bank holiday weekend. We booked five rooms, three doubles and two family rooms at a promotional rate of only £29 per room which was excellent value. The staff were friendly and the rooms were spacious and clean with large comfortable beds. Although the hotel is in a business park it is easy to find with a large car park. The Shire Horse Inn next door provides a comfortable, cosy place to eat with good, reasonably priced meals and an attractive garden. Breakfast was free for children eating with an adult, and the staff were very helpful and efficient. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for anyone travelling with families/children.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grey69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

We stayed here for a couple of nights in the week as we were doing 2 days at Alton Towers with our children. We booked this Premier Inn as it was within easy driving distance each day of Alton Towers and also because it had a Chef & Brewer next door serving evening meals and breakfast which you definitely need before facing towers. The staff at the Premier Inn were very friendly and helpful as we had not used Premier Inns before. We arrived a little before check in time but this was no problem they said and in fact made sure our room was clean and ready (which it was) before giving us the keys. The room itself was very clean with all the amenities you needed and lots of information provided. They had provided us with a quiet family room which I thought was very thoughtful of them and our bed was huge and the kids beds were very comfortable as well. The inn is right next to chef and brewer where again the staff were exceptionally cheery and helpful and the food was very good, my husband recommends the steak and I must recommend the gourmet burger. The breakfast was buffet style and this was lovely. If this is Premier Inn's standard I am definitely staying with Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbberCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

We stayed here one night. Nice room, good food in the pub next door, friendly service at check in.

It is in a business park, close to two large car sales showrooms, with a pub/restaurant surrounded by lawns&shrubs set some twenty yards from the hotel. There is a Chinese restaurant in the business park. The premier inn spitfire is just several hundred yards away and there is also a pub/restaurant next door to it.

The breakfast was served in the pub/restaurant. The pub restaurant offered some good evening meal options and we were able to eat outdoors which was pleasant on a summer evening.

We were able to find the hotel without problems and though it was quite busy we had no problem getting served in the pub/restaurant next door. We were woken by children running in the corridor at 8am on a sunday and in the night we heard our neighbours upstairs arrive back to their room, so there would be noise from neighbours at busy times of the year.

The room was furnished nicely, room & bathroom were clean, bed was comfortable so it was a fine option for breaking a journey overnight.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_MrsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews