We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Convenient and clean.”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

If using Sat Nav the hotel is no where near the postcode - took an hour to find the hotel.
Friendly staff and pleasant hotel.
Good breakfast staff - very welcoming.
Convenient hotel for M6.
Unfortunately you could not have a snack in the restaurant had to be a meal, not needed at 9.30pm.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarryYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    268
    64
    25
    13
See reviews for
339
228
41
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This hotel is not far off the motorway, on an industrial estate, tucked away near an Audi car dealership.

Checked into hotel, having asked for a quiet room. Unfortunately the nearby guests on the first floor weren't that quiet (!) so I went back to reception and asked if possible to change room. This was done with a pleasant smile by the female receptionist and no problems. I was moved to the top floor.

After a few minutes in my new room, trying unsuccessfully to turn down the thermostat as it was too hot, I asked reception to see if this could be fixed. Unfortunately, their handyman was off sick. So, I asked if I could be moved again. The young man on reception (who had just arrived on shift) was equally friendly and sorted another room for me, without any problems.

I then went next door to the Shire Horse for an afternoon snack. Earlier, I had used Premier Inn's text service to book a table for dinner at 7.30pm. When I enquired in the restaurant, I discovered no table had been booked. It appears that the Shire Horse pub/restaurant is not owned by Premier Inn and they have no reciprocal computer system to accept table bookings. So, any bookings made by text appear on Premier Inn's computer at reception and it seems as if the reception staff then need to pick up the phone to next door and manually book the table for dinner. If I'm right, then this clearly hadn't been done.

I asked the man on reception at Premier Inn if this was the normal system and got told that "the option to book a table for dinner via text SHOULDN'T EVEN EXIST" (!) because Premier Inn do not own the Shire Horse...

Next morning, I overheard some hotel guests arriving in the Shire Horse for their pre-ordered breakfast, only to be told "you're not on our list". This then got sorted out by the staff in the Shire Horse.

So, whichever way you look at it, this particular Premier Inn's table booking system for the restaurant next door seems to be in need of some improvement...

Food in the Shire Horse was served quickly and was hot and plentiful. Breakfast was buffet style, but would have benefited from more enthusiasm being shown by the girl on morning duty!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the car park might be quieter than rooms facing the Audi dealership. However, on the ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daca27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teesside
Level Contributor
134 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Friendly welcome. Rooms of substantial size. Clean and well maintained.
Pub next door served a good breakfast in nice surroundings.
Booked fairly late as I was on a last minute business trip, so found the cost very expensive. Colleagues got hotel for way less than half of my cost. Certainly wouldnt pay this rate if it were a personal trip. Overall, not bad.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bikerboy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Chose this hotel to break a long journey from Lancaster to Berkshire. Arrived in poor weather with at least 50mm of snow laying and dire warning of worse to come. Easy to find being very near the motorway junction. Pleased with the warm friendly welcome having pre booked via internet in Grange over Sands. Excellent spacious room, clean and warm. Breakfasted in the nearby pub, all well presented and good value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldbloke_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Got a special sale price and stayed here to break a long journey on the way back to London from the Lake District, after the festival holidays. We arrived 40 minutes before check-in, so we decided to go for lunch in the pub next door, the Shire Horse Chef & Brewer. Nice food and excellent service, we went back for dinner. Comfortable and clean room, full buffet breakfast is cheap and kids eat free!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlcjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Just had one night here as our daughter lives in the area and will definitely stay here again. Great staff, very friendly and efficient, large clean room and bathroom with nice comfy bed and no outside noise to disturb us. All you can ask of a budget hotel and good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I had to stay in Stafford on business for 5 or 6 nights in the autumn of 2012. Usually arrived late evening for a full day's work the next day.

This is what Premier Inn was invented for. Easy to book, you know exactly what you are getting and the facilities are consistent and of a good standard.

One staff member, Joe, was consistently helpful, friendly and welcoming.

The food in the pub next door was decent but better to go to the Chines restaurant a short walk away.

One minor quibble - why so difficult to get the use of an iron and ironing board?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel
0.7 mi away
Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
809 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stafford
547 reviews
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Stafford M6
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Address: 1 Hurricane Close, Stafford ST16 1GZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stafford
#2 Family Hotel in Stafford
#2 Business Hotel in Stafford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Stafford Castle, Shire Hall Gallery, and Sandon Hall - all within 15 minutes' drive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing