We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Lunch”
Review of Weston Hall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Weston Hall
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
uttoxeter,staffordshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Lunch”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was our second visit for the lunch time set menu,on each occasion we have had an enjoyable meal,the food quality was excellent and the staff were pleasant.We shall return and can highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Hirst_VD, Venue Director at Weston Hall, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Hi denand. Thank you for visiting Weston Hall and giving us a fantastic review. We will be sure to pass on your comments to our staff about how much you enjoyed your lunch here. Make sure to check our website out where you will see our other menus and upcoming exciting events at the Hall. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    123
    48
    24
    6
See reviews for
252
196
3
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Was so delighted when Weston Hall was able to organise a coffee and cake morning on a Sunday for our daughter's First Holy Communion Day. Not only did they open early for us but we had excellent service and a fantastic array of cakes and pastries - all enjoyed on the patio in the sunshine. Well done Weston Hall for making it such a special occasion - my daughter and friends didn't want to leave and she says she will never forget that day. Having had lovely evening meals in the past here, I think we will be returning for afternoon teas too!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Hirst_VD, Venue Director at Weston Hall, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Hello C B. Thank you for your review on your time at Weston Hall. We love hearing about people’s experiences here and it is great to know that your daughter and her friends enjoyed her first ‘Holy Communion Day’ here at Weston Hall. I will be passing your comments to our staff. Make sure to check our website out where you will see our other menus and upcoming exciting events at the Hall, and we look forward to seeing you again soon to enjoy one of our Afternoon Teas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttoxeter, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

After much searching I finally found my dream wedding venue at Weston Hall! Which was a surprise after a terrible experience there two years previously. I was astonished at the transformation from an old fashioned drab interior. It is now modern but still classically decorated which suits the hall beautifully! It was just what I wanted from a wedding venue!

From the very first visit we were welcomed by Martin who made us feel at ease and that everything would be taken care of. Jenny was also fab and always on hand to answer any queries.

The day itself ran seamlessly we were greeted after the church service with a glass of Prosecco and yummy canapés. The food was delicious and we got to choose exactly what we wanted and enjoyed a complimentary tasting meal (which was useful as we chose exactly the opposite of what we thought we would have). Staff were always on hand throughout the day but were not intrusive and almost felt like you had the hall all to yourself.

The venue and grounds are impressive although not massive I got some gorgeous pictures, I would say that this is a good venue for both summer and winter as there is plenty of places for pictures both inside and outside if the weather isn't so good.


We stayed in the honeymoon suite for the evening it was great to go there after a long day, it is a lovely room with a four poster bed. We used all of the rooms in the hotel for our guests who all said the rooms were lovely.

I would recommend it to anyone for a wedding or a meal out.Thank you Weston Hall!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Hirst_VD, Venue Director at Weston Hall, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hello Becky B. Thank you for firstly choosing Weston Hall as your wedding venue, we’ve had so much positive feedback about the venue since it has been taken over, so we thank you for taking time out to leave us what is an absolutely fantastic review. I will be passing your comments onto Jenny and all the staff involved in making your day special, it was an absolute honour to have been part of your big day, and we are so happy that you, your husband and your guests enjoyed it. It would be great to see you and your husband again, so please visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

I went with a friend as a special treat and was not disappointed.
We were seated and not rushed at all so had a lovely time with teapots being refilled and allowing us to keep chatting and not feel like we were being watched to turn the table around.
The food was lovely and fresh with the scones still warm.
Will definitely return

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank clw2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Hirst_VD, Venue Director at Weston Hall, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Hello clw2010. Thank you for your review on your time at Weston Hall. We love hearing about peoples experiences here and it is great to know that you and you friend enjoyed your Afternoon Tea with us! I will be passing your comments to our staff. Make sure to check our website out where you will see our other menus and upcoming exciting events at the Hall, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
256 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Visited for my birthday afternoon tea. It was delicious. Gorgeous finger sandwiches, a generous selection of small cakes and the largest fruit scones ever. We sat in front of the roaring fire and thoroughly enjoyed an opportunity to have a girly afternoon of tea, cake and chat.
The wait staff were attentive, but not intrusive and the atmosphere was cosy and comfortable.
The Cellar lounge actually has windows and views out onto the gardens, so not at all dark or claustrophobic as the name suggests.

Items that were left over were boxed to take away and share with my family (or hide and enjoy later!!)

We are already looking for an excuse to return

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Hirst_VD, Venue Director at Weston Hall, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Hi Lynne A, Thank you for visiting Weston Hall to celebrate your birthday and giving us a fantastic review. We will be sure to pass on your comments to our staff about how much you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea with us, we hope you enjoy your boxed cakes too!!. Make sure to check our website out where you will see our other menus and upcoming exciting events at the Hall and we look forward to you visiting again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

How do they serve lunch for this price? It is excellent value, tasty, attentive staff all in lovely surroundings. Cannot understand other negative reviews on here. You could pay two or three times the price elsewhere. Surely you have to judge establishments on their charges?

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Hirst_VD, Venue Director at Weston Hall, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Hi james b. Thank you for visiting Weston Hall and giving us a fantastic review. We will be sure to pass on your comments to our staff about how much you enjoyed your lunch here. Make sure to check our website out where you will see our other menus and upcoming exciting events at the Hall. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We had our wedding reception there, and couldn't have improved it at all. It ran so smoothly, staff were present keeping it going in the background. Food was fantastic. Everything was beautiful.
The organisation and run up was good, with swift communication from the team and any issues that arose were swiftly and efficiently dealt with.
The weekday deal on weddings made it cheaper then most other venues, whilst the experience felt worth ten times more.
I can't thank all of them enough for one of the best days of my life!
The newly made Mrs.Ward

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennybell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Hirst_VD, Venue Director at Weston Hall, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hello Jennybell1. Thank you for firstly choosing Weston Hall as your wedding reception venue, and thank you for taking time out to leave us, what is an absolutely fantastic review. It is an absolute honour to have been part of your big day, and we are so happy that you, your husband and your guests enjoyed it. I will be passing your comments onto our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon to try our other menus in the Cellar!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
6.1 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
20.6 mi away
Three Horseshoes Country Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weston Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weston Hall

Property: Weston Hall
Address: Weston Bank, Stafford ST18 0BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stafford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
#4 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Weston Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Staffordshire countryside, Weston Hall is a magnificent grade II* listed building surrounded by 20 acres of breathtaking scenery. The Hall retains many of its Elizabethan features including open stone fireplaces and oak beams in many of the rooms. Whether it's for private, corporate or a wedding event the charming original features combined with custom-designed, elegant decor result in a truly magical event setting for you and your guests to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Weston Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weston Hall Stafford, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing