We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing ”
Review of The Butler's Bell

The Butler's Bell
Ranked #7 of 37 Quick Bites in Stafford
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I must say this place has been one of mine and my Partners favourite meals out. The establishment was clean & tidy, Staff were friendly & presented well as well as the food being excellent. For “Small” Portions these were outstanding food was well presented & tasted amazing. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Scaughto895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 259 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

We decided to call in as we were paying a visit to Stafford. I ordered the sirloin steak and my wife had the chicken strips. Steak was cooked as ordered and very Tasty and succulent. The chicken strips were good quality too. Nice real ales and the draught merlot was very fruit and tasty. Very nice interior to this pub. Overall a good place to eat. Only thing we were not happy with was the bar staff were very slow and took ages to serve a few people. We will try again next time we are in Stafford.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank johnandmel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

We had both meals here and at very reasonable prices. They had Great deals and the food really lovely. Great value for money. Friendly staff too

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

Lucky to have two in Stafford , but this is my fav
Great service , very efficient, lovely decor !
Always busy but table cleared quickly , nice little garden to the rear & tables to the front too

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank teresaj864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

An attractive pub near the centre of Stafford. Sensibly priced drinks and food, which was delicious.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank suemarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Butler's Bell also viewed

Stafford, Staffordshire
Stafford, Staffordshire
 
Acton Trussell, Stafford
 

Been to The Butler's Bell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing