We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moat House(Acton Trussell)
$160
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$96
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan Hotel(Stafford)
$133
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel(Stafford)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveler rating
290
293
99
29
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
293
99
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese restaurantcar parksausageice machinebeansalton towersbreakfast was includedbudget hotelplates and cutleryfree wifisofa bedgood sizeplenty of parkingtake awayexcellent value for moneyfriendly hotelconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 729 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a trip to alton towers. The drive was over 30 minutes but fine for us. Good sized clean family room and breakfast included. There was plenty to eat at breakfast, coffee cups to take away. Could even make bacon butties to take away. Small kids play room in reception and a nice bar area. Great value and free parking. Happy and would recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Fiona2276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationSHI, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear Fiona2276,

What a super review - thank you!

I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed a 5/5 stay with us and that you had a great clean room with a plentiful breakfast in the morning! Our 'To Go' breakfast is such a great idea for families with a busy day ahead and I'm glad you thought the same.
I am so pleased you found the hotel to be great value for what you needed and that you would recommend us!

We hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,
Katey Brookes
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at an Express in Gloucester the previous night and this one was virtually identical. This is a GOOD THING. The standard in English country pubs is highly variable and unpredictable. Holiday Inn has evolved a customer oriented formula that works exceptionally well. The rooms are a good size and have functional F&F as opposed to waste of space 'heritage' monstrosities. A separate toilet! A Very comfortable bed. Friendly efficient staff who will help you out if you need then to and a perfectly acceptable self service breakfast and all at rates the are cheaper than the competition.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 22,007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationSHI, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear 22007,

I am so thrilled to hear that you had a consistent and good stay with us. It's great to see that you have noticed that our guests are the most important part of our business and we strive each and every day to put the guests at the heart of everything we do - and it seems we did just that with yourself! It's so nice to hear that you thought well of our rooms with no wasted space, a cleverly designed bathroom with the option to separate the toilet and a comfortable bed!
Our staff are pleased to hear that you felt they were approachable for any help or advice during your stay.

Thank you for staying with us and for your amazing review. We cannot wait to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Katey Brookes
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

Comfy bed, well kitted rooms, polite staff, varied choice for breakfast. Can't think of anything that was wrong. In future I will definitely be looking to stay at a Holiday Inn over a Travelodge or Premier Inn etc.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationSHI, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear Michael A,

What a super review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. It's so great to hear that you couldn't fault us. It really makes us proud to hear that we have made you re-think for when you book next time and will opt for a Holiday Inn Express before the competition.

We hope to see to soon,

Kindest Regards,
Katey Brookes
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

We stayed here overnight on our way to visit CBeebies land at Alton Towers.
-luggage trolleys available in reception to make it easier to bring your belongings into the hotel
-ice machine and microwave in reception which is free to use
-there is a small play area for children in reception

Room
-hairdryer
-sofa bed was already made up for us
-shower (no bath)
-toiletries available to use in the bathroom
-bed was really comfortable
-blackout curtains
-tv in room
-extra pillows and a choice of firm/soft

Breakfast
-great options of cereal, toast, fruit etc.
-cooked breakfast had a bap option and they also offered it as a takeaway option if required

We really enjoyed our stay and have booked to stay here again the next time we are travelling up north.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationSHI, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Hello Rachael D,

It's a massive compliment to us that you would highly recommend us. We can't thank you enough for this great review. It's amazing to see that all the amenities we offer were very much appreciated during your stay and you enjoyed a comfy bed and a plentiful breakfast in the morning.

Thank you so much for your awesome review and we shall see you soon!

Kindest Regards,
Katey Brookes
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

all good and not alot to say... it is only a holiday inn express but they did everything right

the staff at breakfast were particularly good and opened an extra bit up for us and the buggy

there was a cot as requested so all good

thank you

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmbe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationSHI, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear cmbe1,

We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent experience and I am so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with everything you needed from a clean room, a comfy bed, a warm shower and a good breakfast. I will be sure to let the team know how pleased you were with your stay and their helpfulness.

We hope you come and stay with us again soon!

Kind Regards,
Katey Brookes
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews