We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$85
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moat House(Acton Trussell)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel(Stafford)(Great Value!)
$47
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Swan Hotel(Stafford)
$133
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveler rating
288
291
99
28
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
291
99
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese restaurantcar parksausageice machinebeansalton towersbreakfast was includedbudget hotelplates and cutleryfree wifisofa bedgood sizeplenty of parkingexcellent value for moneytake awayconvenient locationground floor
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 723 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2017

It's a good location hotel, that is clean
But it is high turnover etc
It's not a long stay hotel but for the night I was here it was perfectly fine
The check in staff were very friendly and helpful
There is a snack bar there
The breakfast was fine - more than adequate and varied

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationSHI, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Dear Karen Y,

Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to share your recent experience here at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct 13.

Our hotel does indeed provide a great location for a short stay and I am pleased to see everything went well for you, our team always aim to provide a cheery check-in in order to give a great first impression and they will be pleased to read your comments.

I do hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind regards,

Richard Knott
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Good reasonably priced, clean, comfortable rooms, and beds and facilities, great buffet breakfast, free tea and coffee all day. Staff were excellent. Hotel well situated for Nation Memorial Aboretom. As well as Litchfield which is a delightful town and also the NEC. All in all we had an enjoyable short break here 3 nights.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gloria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationSHI, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear Gloria,

Thank you for your kind comments in reference to your recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct 13.

Our hotel is a great central midlands location for many attractions, I am glad to see you managed to take advantage of these sights as much as possible during your time at the hotel.

I do hope you will stay with us again should your travel arrangements next bring you to Stafford.

Kind regards,

Richard Knott
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

We stayed at this hotel on two separate nights on a recent trip to Cornwall, the location is perfect for the M6. The rooms we had were okay, but very warm during the night due to no air conditioning which we were aware about, rooms were clean, the first room had a comfortable bed unlike the second which was too soft, the bathrooms were clean and functional. The breakfast was good and all the staff we met were nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinLindaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while out on your travels, we are pleased we are able to meet your needs.

Its great to hear the team were friendly and the cleanliness of the hotel was all spot on we do hope you will come and stay with us again when your next off on your adventures.

Kind regards

Claire Walsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

Stayed here for two nights in July 2017.

Booked a double room online and checked in at the hotel as normal. The bed in the room was two singles pushed together with one duvet on the top that wasn't big enough to reach to the sides of the mattresses! Went back to reception who said 'oh yeah we hoped that would be OK for you'.. a second duvet then arrived and we made do with that.

The room was dirty- someones toenail clippings left on the floor by the bed. Strong urine smell in the bathroom. From the first night to the second, our room was not made up - just the towels changed and the 'bed' made. Dirty glasses from the bar left and the bathroom floor obviously not cleaned.

Breakfast is fine, the bar was OK (assuming you could get the attention of the staff hanging out in the back office).

It's fine, we stayed here because we needed to rather than we wanted to, so perhaps that coloured our opinion. The total for 2 nights was £175 and whilst this is a budget hotel, that is still a lot of money and for any price I expect the room to be clean. I would avoid it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bp83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationSHI, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear bp83,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Express Stafford, it is greatly appreciated.

As cleanliness is of the utmost importance to us and is an area we often receive great praise for, I can saddened to read that there has clearly been a shortfall in regards to your experience, I can completely appreciate your dissatisfaction and I will ensure your comments are taken up with the housekeeping manager as a matter of urgency.

I am pleased to see you managed to enjoy our breakfast offering as this is again one of our most complimented areas.

I do hope you will return to us to allow us the opportunity to show you that your experience was a one time occurrence and if so then please feel free to contact me directly at deputy@expressstafford.co.uk and I will personally asisst.

Kindest regards,

Richard Knott
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017

We were attending my brothers wedding nearby, arrived with 3 dogs and stayed 2 nights.
Staff were really great, very friendly, helpful and there always seemed to be staff members about should there be any questions or requests.
Hotel very clean, breakfast buffet really good.
Certainly would recommend esp for dog owners,
Some so called dog friendly hotels charge per dog and per night. This HIE charged £20.00 in total regardless of how many dogs or the length of stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank April V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

We really appreciate your feedback and are pleased you and your furry family enjoyed your stay with us.

It is lovely to read such positive comments about our Express Start buffet breakfast the team and the cleanliness of our hotel. Its a great boost to our team to know we have got it spot on!

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future

Kind regards

Claire Walsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews