We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearly there..............”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nearly there..............”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed here and I can see them steadily making improvements. There is now wifi everywhere in the hotel plus they have scrapped the parking system where you could be at risk of recieving a fine if you don't enter you car registration.
Unfortunately there are still some things to make it perfect :-
The rooms are sooooo hot as there is no air conditioning. Yes they give you a fan to use but all it managed to do was throw the warm air at you!
The other thing is the breakfast, yes I know it's a budget hotel so you don't expext the 5* service but some bacon would be nice to have as a choice and at least leave out the tablespoon of salt from the scrambled egg!
Even with those 2 things I would still recommend this place as it's a lot better than many places I've been unfortunate to stay, I'm sure they will try their best to continue to improve and no doubt I will stay there again sometime in the future.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AmandaRutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationSHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear AmandaRutter,
Thank you so much for leaving this feedback with us, I am glad to hear you like the hotel and continue to stay with us. I can only apologise for the hot weather during your stay and are constantly striving to better ourselves. I do hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Holly Bayliss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    252
    86
    26
    15
See reviews for
150
213
27
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Cassington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

It is a while since I last used this hotel and my impression is they have been re-decorated and generally smartened up. Great location only a short distance from the M6 junction. Room clean and tidy with everything in good order. Shower with plenty of water at controllable temperature. A reasonable buffet breakfast included in the price: food quality only average but no limit on quantity. Free wiFi throughout the hotel that was easy to access and didn't require you to keep logging back on every time you wanted to use it. Didn't use either of the food outlets on the same site so don't comment on them I used this hotel for business but there were a number of families obviously visiting Alton Towers.

Room Tip: This hotel is used by contractors who may leave early so if you are starting later ask for an upper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationSHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Nigel A,
Thank you so much for leaving this feedback with us, I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us, and had everything you needed for this trip.
I do hope to see you again, should you visit Stafford in the future.
Kind Regards
Holly Bayliss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Arrived on the evening of July 17 at around 23.00hrs check in was very quick and efficiently dealt with by a very nice reception gentleman can't remember his name
As we had not eaten on our journey up from the south and the pub and Chinese across the road had finished serving meals He offered us a 24 hour menu although basic it served its purpose
Room 202 was adequate and a fan was in the room which was not available on our last stay about one year ago no AC is in the rooms the bathroom could have been cleaner hand rail was very rusty and the shower seat was also needing a deep clean
Breakfast is basic scrambled egg sausage beans and cereals yoghurt fruit preference is the premier inn breakfast far better
After breakfast returned to our room and my wife looked out the window and saw an employee just throwing whole sliced bread assume it was left over from breakfast onto the grass would have preferred it was disposed of in the garbage
Good access to M6 northbound
Overall it the stay served its purpose but found premier inn better during recent stays there

Room Tip: Good access to Motorway M6
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationSHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Martin S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback with us, I am glad you had an enjoyable stay and can only apologise for issues within the bathroom of your room. This has been noted and passed onto housekeeping to ensure these issues are dealt with.
As part of our 'Green Living' we do use left over bread to feed the wildlife (birds and rabbits) around the hotel, however all other items are disposed of in wastage bins.
We do hope to see you again should you visit Stafford in the near future.

Kind Regards
Holly Bayliss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was alright, pub grub and chinese in same complex, staff not overly empathetic and liked to argue with customers, drinks from bar ridiculously overpriced considering pub chain there too,

Good deals if you are going to alton towers though with there alton towers package which improved the experience

Would not return unless it was for the alton towers deal

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationSHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear GaryL,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us.

The team pride themselves on delivering excellent service and I am shocked and disappointed that on this occasion we have failed to deliver this.

I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your stay further so please don't hesitate to contact me directly on gm@hiexpressstafford.co.uk and I will be in touch with you.

Kind Regards

Jo

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stoped on the journey from Fife to Longleat Centre Parcs. Since we were with grand kids we felt it was too long a journey in one go. As it turned out the HIE was very good - clean -well positioned on the M6 with a variety of eateries close by. A breakfast is included, which although basic, was surprisingly good and saves money.

All in all it was very satisfactory and since we booked a few months in advance it was only £39 a room - a steal really.

A very good stop over - also at the price it might be a good idea if you wanted to visit attractions like Alton towers

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ascott01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationSHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear ascott01,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us and I hope you and your grandchildren enjoyed Longleat! I have always wanted to visit there!

I'm delighted the team looked after you so well and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area.

Kind Regards

Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel reminds me why don't tend to use the big chains,the car park was the first disappointment with 5 to 6 tarmac lorries as there was works being undertaken locally ,also I've never understand why a large chain of hotels allow people to smoke right outside the front entrance lobby?, it leads to encountering people smoking heavily is you first enter the hotel and all the rubbish and detritus that goes with this habit, on the plus side the hotel was clean, the bed comfortable , breakfast was adequate and check out and check-in process was easy. I have to say I wouldn't rush back to one of these style hotels

Room Tip: Choose a quiet room away from stairs and lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationSHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Mike c,

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about your recent stay with us and I am sorry there were disappointing elements to your stay.

I have taken your comments about the area set aside for smoking on board. As a non smoker myself I appreciate your comments and will look to find a solution that ensures both smoking and non smoking guests are provided for

Kind Regards

Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in many HiExp over the years and were absolutely delighted this one.
Great welcome, lovely quiet, comfy room and best HiExp breakfast ever.
Despite being so close to the M6 we heard no noise and were back on the motorway next morning in seconds
Will definitely return

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank keithpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationSHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Keithpar,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback about your stay.

I'm pleased the team looked after you so well and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
4.1 mi away
Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stafford
579 reviews
7.7 mi away
Days Inn Stafford
Days Inn Stafford
#3 of 5 in Stone
222 reviews
3.0 mi away
Vine Hotel
Vine Hotel
#10 of 11 in Stafford
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13

Property: Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
Address: Acton Court | Acton Gate, Stafford ST18 9AP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Stafford
#5 Family Hotel in Stafford
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the great-value Holiday Inn Express Stafford hotel for its convenient location just off junction 13 of the M6 and the great facilities on offer. Easy access and free parking mean it's easy to reach Holiday Inn Express Stafford by car. Our welcoming, 4-storey hotel is 4 miles from Stafford town centre, and a short drive from thrilling rides at Alton Towers and Drayton Manor theme parks. It's 8 miles to antiques fairs and horse shows at Staffordshire County Showground, under 7 miles to Shugborough Hall and just 20 miles from Birmingham Airport. From the moment you arrive our friendly team are on hand to ensure you enjoy your stay. Why not order a drink and a pizza from the bar and relax in the Great Room lounge before retiring for the night? If you fancy popping out to grab some dinner, you'll find the Catch Corner Pub opposite, serving hearty food. Your en suite bedroom features a 32-inch flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi and tea and coffee in addition to a comfy bed, hairdryer and work desk. Family Rooms have a double bed and a sofa bed with space for 2 adults and 2 children. Our breakfast is included in your room price. After a great night's sleep, make time to enjoy the buffet which includes scrambled eggs, baked beans, bacon, sausages, cereals, yogurts and more. Our Stafford hotel also offers three modern meeting rooms, the largest of which can accommodate 40 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stafford m6 Jct. 13 Hotel Stafford
Stafford Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Stafford
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13 Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing