We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spoilt for choice in Lichfield”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lal Bagh

Lal Bagh
Ranked #5 of 153 Restaurants in Lichfield
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a well established restaurant, where we strive to serve our customers, the best, the finest, the freshest. We take our customers review/feedback seriously. We always improve, where-ever needed. We always welcome our customers review/feedback. If you have any complaints or such, please contact us first to solve the matter, before you write a review on here, as bad review/s does effect our business. We do take any complaints or such seriously and we will deal with it accordingly with rightly manner. We would like to thank you for your customs and support.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Spoilt for choice in Lichfield”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

My wife & I love our curries having been born & bred in Birmingham We are fortunate to have so many good curry restaurants locally in Tamworth & Lichfield We have used the Lal Bagh before for family meals & take aways Last Sunday we went for the Special Banquet ( also available on Wednesday) We had a great meal in lovely surroundings the decor has been updated & there were some lovely "Xmas" decorations The staff were pleasant & helpful & remembered us from past visits The Manager is also in attendance & makes a point of asking if everything was OK usually followed by a complimentary sniffter! I hope they maintain this high standard because competition is strong from other restaurants in the city centre Enjoy!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    503
    130
    27
    17
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine Indian food in a contemporary setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

We have been eating at the Lal Bagh for many years and have consistanty found it to be the best Indian restaurant in the city, if not one of the best overall restaurants in Lichfield.

Lichfield has a wide selection of restaurants offering cuisine from around the world so to build a long standing reputation of excellence is no easy task.

Mr Hassain and all of the staff at The Lal Bagh have managed to do this with ease in a number of ways, the decor is contemporary and inviting, the food, from a wide and varied meun, is always of an excellent quality and the staff always go the extra mile to help with recommendations ensuring that every visit is a special event. In all their attention to detail is of the very highest standard because they care about the food they are serving, the service and the surroundings.

It is for these reasons that we will be eating at the Lal Bagh for many years to come.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcus-and-Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopwas, United Kingdom
1 review
“Evening out mid week.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Both me and my wife went on a Wednesday evening, really nice place.
Clean, modern but not over the top.
The staff were great along with the food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wednesday special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

We have not eaten here for a while but went on Wednesday for their Banquet. Very friendly staff remembered us and were greeted by the owner. Three course meal excellent especially the shami kebab and chat chana starters and nan bread. Very generous portions all well prepared. Service excellent and value superb. Must visit more often.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lichfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“son's birthday meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Decided to visit Lal Bagh to celebrate son's birthday.Good decision! Excellent food,
excellent service and friendly staff.Would highly reccomend this restaurant.Looking forward to our next visit soon.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lal Bagh also viewed

Lichfield, Staffordshire
Lichfield, Staffordshire
 
Lichfield, Staffordshire
Lichfield, Staffordshire
 

Been to Lal Bagh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing