We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
The Fabulous Drifters at the Garrick

We know this theatre well and what a treat to be entertained by The Drifters who rocked the place... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Robert M
,
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
The Drifters

A very enjoyable evening at The Garrick watching the Drifters. Very well organized, no queing, good... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
603choosey
,
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Read all 328 reviews
  
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveler rating
232
65
16
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
232
65
16
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green room last night pre show tribute band old friends excellent performance future shows main auditorium christmas pudding very enjoyable evening great night multi storey helpful staff great atmosphere panto cast interval
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 328 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2019

Went to see Henning Wehn with a few friends on 12 May 2019. Enjoyable show and staff were excellent - friendly welcome with directions to the seats and helpful during the interval.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Iamasingletraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LichfieldGarrick, Public Relations Manager at Garrick Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Thank you very much for your kind review - I will pass your words onto our front of house staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

Had a very enjoyable evening at the Garrick, watching the sound of music. Excellent production and very true to the story. They had a few issues with the set and mics but this didn’t detract from the excellent acting/singing. The only thing that did bother me was 11 mobile phones went off during the performance, either calls, text messages or alarms - why can’t people just turn their phones off for an evening or at least put them on silent!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank ShellandGarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LichfieldGarrick, Public Relations Manager at Garrick Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Thank you for passing on this feedback - I have passed your message on to our Duty Manager who will endeavour to make sure that people are advised about mobile phones before the rest of the shows. I will also pass on your compliments to the Company. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Went last night with my partner & friend. What a brilliant night. We were entertain from start to finish.
With lots of laughs.
We would highly recommend.
Well done Kevin

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LichfieldGarrick, Public Relations Manager at Garrick Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Hi Linda, thank you so much for your lovely review - I will pass your kind words on to Kevin. We look forward to seeing you back at the Lichfield Garrick soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019

We visit the Garrick on a regular basis. This time for the matinee performance of 'Walk Right Back'. We are big fans of the Everly Brothers and were keen to see an accurate account of their life. We were not disapointed. Trevor Payne and his team had taken time to make sure the facts, instruments and the account of the boys lives were authentic. The artists we fantastic with the Everly Brothers being played by real brothers. The band were second to none. All around great show that proves the Garrick one of the best.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank TravelhappyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LichfieldGarrick, Public Relations Manager at Garrick Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I will be sure to pass your lovely feedback onto the company. We look forward to seeing you back here at the Lichfield Garrick soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

Went for the first time to this theatre, very pleasantly surprised. Easily located from the train station. Decent seats and the show, dance is life was fantastic! Would definitely go again to this theatre.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Bubble8478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LichfieldGarrick, Public Relations Manager at Garrick Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback - we look forward to seeing you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews