We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield(Lichfield)(Great Value!)
$60
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cathedral Hotel(Lichfield)(Great Value!)
$60
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
The Gungate(Tamworth)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Hotel(Tamworth)(Great Value!)
$84
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
44
56
32
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
56
32
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubfull englishwould recommend bookingpleasant beer gardenbed setteebig roomcontinental breakfastgood sizeroom was cleantoastsash windowsyogurtexcellent value for moneysamuel johnsonnight stayshower gelon arrival
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 147 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

stayed easter holidays with 2 children. Very impressive driveway. Room huge even with bed settee made up. Kids liked free wifi. Shower room basic but adequate. Some road noise but got quieter at night and didn't disturb us.
Bed v comfy but room hot!
Had meal there. Lovely food and good service. Even made up a kids eaton mess for our son without the pimms. Staff all very cheerful friendly and quick to respond to our needs. Well placed for Twycross zoo and Birmingham. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whaleylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. All the staff here find it very encouraging to see feedback, and we are pleased that you enjoyed the experience when you visited us recently. We would love you to visit again, and have replied to you personally. Innkeepers Lodge Lichfield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Just had a lovely Sunday lunch at the Hedgehog in Lichfield. Food, service, atmosphere were all spot-on. Really enjoyable , will visit again soon. The roast dinner was delicious and served with a separate dish of tasty vegetables. Excellent value for money.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Maureen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for posting your kind review about your visit to The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield on Trip Advisor. It is our aim to give every customer the very best service and experience possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Went here for a meal tonight and it was nice but nothing special,
The wife had the game pie which was partridge and venison and she said it was ok but wouldn't have it again ,
I had the wild boar and chorizo burger , when it came there was a hair on the plate our waitress Charlotte said she would take it away and get a replacement , I wiped the hair away (only a small one) and told her not to worry about it, at that she said she would adjust the bill accordingly which she did at the end of the evening by taking 20% off the dish price not the meal price.
What spoilt the burger for me was too much chorizo so couldn't get the flavour of the wild boar and they place the tomato on the bottom which makes the bun soggy.
On the up side the desserts were lovely
Would we go again ???

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge, Lichfield .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

took my wife 4 the weekend 14th feb, it was very welcomeing all staff was very pleasent we had room 10 the room was very nice shower didnt work, BUT was replaced straight away with a new one. very good customer care food was v good staff very attentive to anything we needed,the building is warm and welcomeing with its log fire and set in its own grounds. my wife and i [lol] would recomend this hotel and cant wait till we go again.ty 2 all managment and staff 4 our weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

May we thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback, it is good to know that you found your visit to be a pleasurable experience, and we have replied to you personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stayed for a night arriving a late and leaving early. This is a very pleasant building with a full restaurant -there were some good special offers that night. The food was average pub food but just what is needed after a long day and served with a smile, The bedroom was comfortable and warm on a cold wet night. I left before breakfast was due to be served but it was ready for me 20 minutes earlier than the published 7am start time. I will return when staying in the area

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJ53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Thank you for reviewing our Innkeepers Lodge. Your feedback is most appreciated and will be noted by everyone at The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge, Lichfield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews