We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Lichfield
Reviewed September 22, 2008

We have just come back from a lovely stay at The Hedgehog. The weather was great so that always makes any stay slightly better. The location is great, good safe parking, great staff and a good size room. The room was clean and had very good tea and coffee making facilities. On arrival we asked for 2 extra pillows and also for an extra bedside lamp as one was missing. Both where delivered to our room within 10 minutes and without any problems.

The food in the pub was not consistent, we had a fantastic meal the first night but was not as good the next, it’s a very popular place so please be prepared to wait for food. Saying this the staff are very nice and nothing is too much trouble.

We had no problem with noise, which we thought we might seeing as we where staying at such a large popular pub. Breakfast was great, help yourself to as much cereal, yoghurt, fresh fruit, fruit juice, toast and pastries as you can eat and they even give you a newspaper.

We would recommend this as a good place to stay and would not hesitate to use it again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ally2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 141 of 141 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2008

On arrival we were made most welcome and was greated with warm and pleasant staff.

The room we stayed in was large, comfortable, clean & had good coffee making facilities.

The bar area had an excellent atmosphere and the professional staff were very polite and helpful, the drink was good too! There was a wide range of food choices and our was very very good.

The breakfast in the morning was small but very tasty and fresh.

The overall stay was excellent and we would reccommend it to everyone, we will be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MOSSYANDHEATHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2008

The Hedgehog is a good choice in Lichfield. The room we had was a reasonable size, clean and quiet, and the pub downstairs was pleasant to spend time in, with a couple of reasonably kept real ales.

The centre of Lichfield is a pleasant 10-15 minute walk away -- and there is plenty of parking at the hotel.

Breakfast was fine (a continental buffet) and we were surprised to have it included in such a cheap rate (£55/room).

Staff were courteous and efficient throughout.

The best thing is that it's priced to compete with the generic budget hotel chains, yet feels individual rather than being an identikit hotel which could be anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mxlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2007

Stayed at the Hedgehog in Lichfield for 3 nights in November 2006. The Inn is part of the Innkeeper's Lodge Group. The Inn was set back from the road with ample car parking and no noise problems. The room was a good size, comfortably furnished and nice a warm. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the pub downstairs provided excellent, good value food, including breakfast, but didn't cause any noise or disturbance in the rooms. We booked a 3 for 2 deal which meant we stayed three nights for less than £100 including breakfast. An excellent choice and have alrady booked another stay later this year.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank myredmx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ricTorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmerwahl ist in diesem Haus mehr oder weniger egal. Jedes Zimmer versprüht sein eigenes Flair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephan_Siegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lichfield
1.1 mi away
Best Western Lichfield City Centre The George Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#6 of 7 in Lichfield
396 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Swinfen Hall Hotel
Swinfen Hall Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lichfield
352 reviews
6.0 mi away
Oak Tree Farm
Oak Tree Farm
#1 of 1 in Hopwas
228 reviews
6.5 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield

Address: Stafford Road | The Hedgehog, Lichfield WS13 8JB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Lichfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Lichfield
Price Range: $89 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a beautifully restored 18th century property, this lodge provides some of the most welcoming accommodation in Lichfield. Thanks to its proximity to the M6 Toll, the M42 and the commercial hub of Birmingham, it's a convenient base for business trips.Set in its own grounds, the lodge is dripping with original features and has nine comfy rooms and a large garden. You'll also find a cosy pub offering hearty, seasonally inspired food, a great range of cask ales and a generous serving of rustic charm.Lichfield is a pretty, quintessentially English city that's probably most famous for its fantastic medieval cathedral. Begun in 1195, Lichfield Cathedral has three distinctive spires and two lovely waterside walks. There are plenty of other local attractions, though. For starters, you could learn about the father of the modern dictionary at the Samuel Johnson Birthplace Museum or take a stroll through the leafy National Memorial Aboretum or Birches Valley Forest Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hedgehog Vintage Hotel Lichfield
Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing