We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lichfield
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very comfortable hotel.”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

A nice, small Premier Inn with king sized beds and a pub next door. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food in the pub very good and well priced. Close by car to train station and memorial site. A short drive to the centre of Lichfield.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvelynM46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    92
    35
    12
    5
See reviews for
90
106
14
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Great room very clean and spacious. In room 23 very quiet away from road.
Like to mention Tom on reception who was very helpful and friendly, a credit to the company
We ate at the pub next door for our evening meal reasonably priced and good quality staff again helpful!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Excellent customer service in the hotel and pub. Lovely clean room and smashing bathroom. The pub is really nice and not too modern or flashy. Lovely garden with space to sit outside (a bit cold in January mind you). Basic but well cooked pub food which is very well priced.
Only slight downside is that the hotel is someway outside Lichfield and on a busy road. I knew this before I booked it and that dosen't bother me.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SleepyMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We cannot speak too highly of this hotel. The customer service from reception was amazing, they did everything possible to make us feel welcome. The room was large and pleasant. Beautiful bathroom. Huge bed (really comfortable). Everything spotlesslessly clean. Ten out of ten on all points. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S0FTHEART
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2012

For budget hotel we were amazed at the service we received. Nothing was too much trouble. Staff were were as helpful as on the program about Claridge's. Room was spotless. If we had to find a criticism, the towels were a little over-bleeched, but overall it was superb. Very pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimbobesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed two nights to attend Remembrance Sunday. Room was clean but amazingly hot. Tried to turn down the temperature but told by staff rooms couldn't be cooled and offered a fan. First night was too warm and opening the window let in even more noise from the busy A38 25 metres away. Complained to desk staff next morning and was told an engineer could be asked to review heating as well as an offer of sheets and/or fan. Out all day and back late for the second night to find I could hear the occupant in the room to my left urinating and the room to my right coughing and playing their tv - no big deal until you realise it's two in the morning and I can't sleep once more. Mentioned this to desk staff next morning and promised a manager would be informed who would then contact me. 36 hours on and still no contact. Noisy road, paper thIn walls, thermostat that's set too hot and tired decor compounded by no follow up from management leave me with no choice but to give this less than Premier inn one star.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this.

We are aware of the issues regarding high room temperatures. Air conditioning units being installed in our hotels this is a work in progress and implemented into our estate on a priority basis. In the meantime we do have processes in place to reduce temperatures as much as possible.

Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be fully investigated. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I made a major mistake when booking this hotel, I didn't check the pub. It's a four square pub. Cheap and cheerful microwave food. Nice friendly service but just terrible quality cheap food.
The inn itself is a bit tired, bathroom has been refreshed but the furniture in the bedrooms has been varnished to death. Comfortable bed as always and a very quite room (so far anyway). Have recently stayed at the awful premier inn in broad street Birmingham and the lovely premier inn, Leicester. This one is somewhere in the middle. Has to be said the staff at both the pub and inn where very helpful, warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lichfield hotels
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Lichfield City Centre Hotel
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
3.7 mi away
Best Western Lichfield City Centre The George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#6 of 7 in Lichfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
4.1 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield
4.7 mi away
Swinfen Hall Hotel
Swinfen Hall Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lichfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel
Address: Fine Lane | Fradley, Lichfield WS13 8RD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Lichfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lichfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Premier Inn Lichfield you will find everything you need for a good night's sleep. All rooms are ensuite with a shower and bath. Our rooms can accommodate double, twins or family's to suit those away on business or leisure. Wi-fi access available throughout the hotel. Close the the National Memorial Arboretum, Lichfield Cathedral and Drayton Manor Thomas Land! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lichfield Hotel Lichfield
Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing