We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pleasantly suprprised” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel

Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lichfield
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth England
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pleasantly suprprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

stayed here on 27th Oct with family. Within easy access from A38, although nothing else around. The Inn did its job, provided adequate facilities for an overnight stay. The 'pub' next door was just that, nothing flash but food was okay (typical pub food really) reasonably priced and it did get busy. Would definitely use this Inn again should the need arise. Close to The National Arboretum which was a 5-10min car journey and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mushie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    82
    28
    9
    4
See reviews for
81
94
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

This inn provides all you could want from a no-frills hotel. The bits that really matter, the room, the bed, the bathroom were better than many much more expensive hotels. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the Fradley Arms next door has an extensive and very reasonably priced pub grub menu, and welcomes children. Even though the hotel is near a major road, the noise is barely audible in the room. We booked in advance, on line, with no cancellation for £29.00 which you can't beat for value. The reception staff were so good that we remarked how well they had been trained, offering us advice on where to go in Lichfield which is about 3 miles away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was my first experience in a Premier Inn and it exceeded my expectation by the bucket load. From Check-in to Check-out the staff are professional, warm and caring. The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable.

The 'but...' relates to the restaurant facility which is seperate to the Premier Inn ( though attached to the building - if that makes sense :) ) Dreadful - No Customer Service and the quality of the food is very poor. - If you have a car there are plenty of places to eat locally, so this shouldn't put you off staying but don't be tempted to plan a weekend around eating at the Fradley Arms - you will be disappointed.

I'd stay at the Premier Inn again, if in the area, just eat elsewhere ( Highly recommend 'The Plough' at Huddlesford for Dinner - excellent service and fabulous food - about 10 mins from the Premier Inn)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElleC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

very helpful staff, went out of their way to assist me and were always smiling. Comfortable room, well heated and very comfy bed, which always helps when travelling. Should i ever have need to be in this area of the country in the future i would quite happily return to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank george425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWCASTLE
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Excellent choice to stay if you are visiting the Arboretum 10 min drive away . Hotel really lovely. my husband is obsessed with car parks ( always worries his car will be damaged ) but this car park is totally fine with plenty of spaces . The pub next door served good quality food at very reasonable prices which is a bonus when staying at a hotel as the price of food can up a cheap night stay. we visited the arboretum for a personal visit & as many of my family will also be visiting it in the coming months I will highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: we paid £29 for the night booked 2 weeks before travelling .... excellent value ....great room .. n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lainyriddas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rustington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

The Reception staff at this hotel were very professional and welcoming and our room was large, clean and comfortable but with a distinct smell of cigarette smoke which seems to be a common feature in many hotel rooms. My only gripe would be the cost of the room - at £77 much more than £29 TV adverts. I know such adverts are preceded by 'from' before the room rate but there has to be a limit surely!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanarkshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed here twice, both times on business and the hotel is perfectly decent and clean, food in the restaurant next door is ok I've not had anything particularly nice but didn't starve. its on a busy road but I've not been bothered by the traffic.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caz_190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lichfield
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Lichfield City Centre Hotel
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lichfield City Centre The George Hotel
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Cathedral Lodge Hotel
Cathedral Lodge Hotel
#6 of 7 in Lichfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
4.4 mi away
Swinfen Hall Hotel
Swinfen Hall Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lichfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound
Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound
#9 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel
Address: Fine Lane | Fradley, Lichfield WS13 8RD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Lichfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lichfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Premier Inn Lichfield you will find everything you need for a good night's sleep. All rooms are ensuite with a shower and bath. Our rooms can accommodate double, twins or family's to suit those away on business or leisure. Wi-fi access available throughout the hotel. Close the the National Memorial Arboretum, Lichfield Cathedral and Drayton Manor Thomas Land! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lichfield Hotel Lichfield
Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing