We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome and a spacious room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lichfield
Certificate of Excellence
Rustington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A warm welcome and a spacious room”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The Reception staff at this hotel were very professional and welcoming and our room was large, clean and comfortable but with a distinct smell of cigarette smoke which seems to be a common feature in many hotel rooms. My only gripe would be the cost of the room - at £77 much more than £29 TV adverts. I know such adverts are preceded by 'from' before the room rate but there has to be a limit surely!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    92
    39
    12
    5
See reviews for
91
108
15
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lanarkshire, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed here twice, both times on business and the hotel is perfectly decent and clean, food in the restaurant next door is ok I've not had anything particularly nice but didn't starve. its on a busy road but I've not been bothered by the traffic.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caz_190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Most enjoyable stay. The room appeared newly refurbished (Room 10). Everything was comfortable. All reception staff, without exception, were helpful - whatever time of day. Thank you all for such a nice weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed hear recently on a short break to the local theme parks. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. A good sized room for two adults and two children which was clean and well equipped, need to improve mattresses a bit too hard for me. The breakfast next door was ok well cooked but the food quality could be better. The staff there were welcoming and helpful too. Would definately stay there again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wombourne
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed for a Saturday night to visit the Jubilee Firework Festival at nearby Catton Hall.
The firework festival, incidentally ,is expensive but excellent and worth a visit.
Upon arrival met by a very professional young lady on the desk. Excellent greeting and speedy check in.
Room at the rear on the second floor - usual Premier Inn very good standard and excellent room cleanliness by the staff.
Returned to the hotel at 11.30pm met by a very efficient night male receptionist who provided extra milk.
The bathroom had obviously had a recent re- furb.
The only minor niggle is the constant, albeit low humming noise from some kind of extraction fan in the nearby pub kitchen.
The adjacent pub seems good for value food, didn't eat there but had a drink - good staff.
This Inn is ideal for the nearby National Memorial Arboretum at Alrewas.
Overall an excellent stay with the same young lady on reception and very busy room staff who do a great job.

Room Tip: Rooms 217, 218 at rear get the noise from this kitchen extraction fan system
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

What a lovely place to stay - we have just returned after a 2 night stay in a family group of 11. Age ranges from 3.5 - 82! The staff at this hotel and in the adjoining restaurant could not have been more friendly, kind, helpful and so lovely to my 3.5yr old who has special needs. They have made this break away a relaxed, unstressful and happy experience by chatting and involving my little boy and by making him feel at ease. We all enjoyed the experience and would definitely recommend and return. Thank you so much Premier Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaidstoneCatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I recently stayed at Premier Inn, Lichfield as I was going to a wedding nearby. I found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. My room was large and very comfortable with all the amenities that I needed. The bathroom was clean and also a very good size. I had a great stay with a very warm welcome!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lichfield
3.7 mi away
Best Western Lichfield City Centre The George Hotel
3.7 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#6 of 7 in Lichfield
359 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound
Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound
#8 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
94 reviews
4.1 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield
5.2 mi away
Travelodge Burton A38 Northbound
Travelodge Burton A38 Northbound
#1 of 1 in Barton under Needwood
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel
Address: Fine Lane | Fradley, Lichfield WS13 8RD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Lichfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lichfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Premier Inn Lichfield you will find everything you need for a good night's sleep. All rooms are ensuite with a shower and bath. Our rooms can accommodate double, twins or family's to suit those away on business or leisure. Wi-fi access available throughout the hotel. Close the the National Memorial Arboretum, Lichfield Cathedral and Drayton Manor Thomas Land! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lichfield Hotel Lichfield
Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing