We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm and friendly welcome”
Review of Woodshoot B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Woodshoot B&B
Ranked #1 of 10 Lichfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gateshead
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“warm and friendly welcome”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Great for a short stop over. A warm and comfortable room with everything you could need and expect, but with very friendly owners! I wish I had the apatite in the morning to sample the full breakfast, I only just managed the poached eggs on home-made bread - they were perfect!!
I would definitely recommend a stay here. It was so quiet too.

ps, you need some photo's of your rooms on your website - you're not doing it justice!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TheCJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard F, Owner at Woodshoot B&B, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for your generous review and for taking the time to write it It is very much appreciated. Thanks also for suggesting we put up some more photos. We do intend to but in a fairly small space its not easy to get it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    35
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
35
152
24
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Was encouraged to try out this B&B because of the positive reviews it had had. And they were right ... its was just what we wanted. A perfect 'quiet' retreat. Excellent grub at the pub down the road (The Royal Oak), and an excellent breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NikiandPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard F, Owner at Woodshoot B&B, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for your generous review and for taking the time to write it. It is very much appreciated. You are right, we have been lucky enough to get some very good reviews, which is great. The Royal Oak is helping us as the food there is reliably good and they offer our guests a discount which is an added bonus. Thank you for your comments about our breakfast also. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely lovely place to stay, warm welcome and so attentive.
Room was of adequate size with a very comfy bed, lovely warm room and facilities were sparkling clean.
So very peaceful to say its only 30minutes away from Birmingham and where it is situated is lovely with a nice local pub.
Breakfast was lovely with fresh bread and the best sausages.

Definitely would visit again, beautiful hideaway and the price was a steal.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard F, Owner at Woodshoot B&B, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your generous review and for taking the time to write it. we really appreciate it. Your comments about the room, breakfast and location are lovely and its great that you enjoyed it. Please come back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We highly recommend this B&B, tastefully furnished and spotless. Wonderful hosts. We cant wait to go back. Breakfast was delicious, Full English with local produce and even had home made bread for the toast. Salmon and scrambled egg was unbelievable at this price point..

Room Tip: Both rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MattandSue2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard F, Owner at Woodshoot B&B, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your generous review and for taking the time to write it. We appreciate it very much. Your comments about the room, breakfast and ourselves are lovely. You may not have seen them all but we actually have 3 rooms in total.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Back for a second time and just as good as before. Breakfast was especially nice and the other people staying there were all very friendly. Hope to be back soon.
One tiny issue - lots of potholes in the approach road!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank clodadette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard F, Owner at Woodshoot B&B, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thanks for the review and for taking the time to write it. You are right, the road is in need of attention. We had plans to put in a concrete road - the parts are already on site but this has been met with disapproval by some of our neighbours further down the lane, so it has delayed anything happening. We now intend to make some temporary repairs to improve it in the mean time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. Very friendly service. Made to feel welcome upon arrival with a nice hot drink.A lovely secluded property surrounded by peacefull countryside.Absolutely lovely breakfast with lots of choice including tasty locally sourced suusages which i reccomend. Lots of local restaurants withing a 15 miniute drive. Try to get to the cathedral as it is very impressive and only 20 mins max from the woodshoot.I really enjoyed my stay and i would highly reccomend . Lovely brand new room with flat screen tv , nicely decorated and lots of tea ,coffee and biscuits. No faults at all and even the cats were welcoming and the lovely bulldog who is as docile as a lamb.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevphillips02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard F, Owner at Woodshoot B&B, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thanks for the lovely review and your tips for things to do and places to go in the area. There are a surprising number of great places to visit. We thank you for taking the time to write it and although it has been said on numerous occasions on these pages, we really do appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Richard and linda are a lovely couple who make you feel very welcome the accommodation was spot on for our needs and the breakfast was first class. a lovely location. we will certainly be going back for a longer stay next time

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nadine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Flint F, Owner at Woodshoot B&B, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your generous review and for taking the time to write it. We really appreciate it and look forward to you coming back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lichfield
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lichfield City Centre The George Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#6 of 7 in Lichfield
351 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield
2.9 mi away
Swinfen Hall Hotel
Swinfen Hall Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lichfield
321 reviews
6.5 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodshoot B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodshoot B&B

Property: Woodshoot B&B
Address: Woodshoot Cockshut Lane | Kings Bromley, Lichfield DE13 7HN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Lichfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Lichfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodshoot B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High specification comfortable rooms in rural tranquility. Each room has its own private ground floor entrance. We are positioned correctly on the map but some of the road names on the map are incorrect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Woodshoot B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodshoot B&B Lichfield, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing