We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A5 monument”
Review of Wall Roman Site

Wall Roman Site
Ranked #9 of 28 things to do in Lichfield
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A5 monument”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

So many times I travelled past this location when employed driving for a Company in Lutterworth that I decided that i would pop in one day and have a look. And I was not disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Zoogle17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    44
    25
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not much to see”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Not much to see, if you are interested in roman places you re better of going to somewhere like Tunisia where there is loads of roman artefacts all over the place, and Carthage to boot.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Dont expect too much!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Always wanted to go and explore this, but when I did I was somewhat disappointed. Its very small and you can see everything within minutes really. That said its free and on a hot summers day its pleasant to sit on the grass and soak up the atmosphere, its also very quiet which makes it better as road noise would ruin it!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank shirleylyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Local History”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

An interesting way to spend an hour or more finding out about the history of the local area. There are information boards around the site explaining the different sections

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidUK584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“roman treasure”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Roman treasure trove of History. 1 touch takes you back 2000yrs. staff well informed. site well signed posted. parking could be better.

Helpful?
1 Thank daviesden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wall Roman Site also viewed

 

Been to Wall Roman Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing