We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Lichfield
Ranked #6 of 162 Restaurants in Lichfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Enjoy freshly cooked Mediterranean food, wine and cocktails with a stunning view of Lichfield Cathedral. Set on the banks of Minster Pool and boasting some of the best views in the City, Ego is a must visit for its Mediterranean food, family friendly dining and delicious cocktails. The restaurant is ideal for large groups, special occasions, family celebrations and intimate dining.
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

First visit here on a Friday evening. Although initial first impressions of our table booking seemed a bit disorganised and we were taken to 2 wrong tables before we found where our other guest had already been seated the food was wonderful. Great choice. Helpful staff, lovely location and atmosphere. Will visit again.

Thank Hellsbellsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Lichfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thank you for your review, we love hearing from all our customers but especially those on their first visit, we do hope you will visit again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,140 - 1,144 of 1,550 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

Turned up on a Friday at short notice, used the voucher, was seated with a river view, very nice... Had the Camembert starter and the Moroccan lamb for main, very tasty.. Liked the look of my wife's starter, the goats cheese with beet root chutney, so tried some, will be having that next time.....

Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Lichfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thank you for your lovely words, we are so pleased you continue to enjoy your visits and look forward to welcoming you both again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Not a regular customer it I do think the food is great from the times we have been. The food was excellent but equally as good was the service by Kayleigh. Informed and friendly. Well worth a visit

Thank Hallmarked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Lichfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thank you for your kind words, we are so pleased you enjoyed your recent visit and we hope to see you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

although the greeting was warm the initial service at the table was less warm! It did improve and by the time we had our appetisers things had warmed up but that needed effort on our part. The menu is good and knowledge of staff was good. They were will to give recommendation if asked but did not volunteer. It is a good setting and nice views of pool and the Cathedral is in the background. Great parking and very busy if you go for a peak time. Generally do not need a booking and seemed to have great entertainment, packs for children.
The food was good and reasonably priced. Menu is varied and really nice for those who enjoy a more Mediterranean choice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Val C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Lichfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you for your review, we appreciate hearing from all our customers and we do hope you will visit again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We went to Ego last night for a birthday meal with family. There were five of us, and although we hadn't booked, we received a warm welcome and were seated at a lovely window table. The food was lovely; good size portions nicely presented. Service was excellent; friendly and bubbly without being intrusive. Bill was reasonable - £129 with drinks. We would definitely visit again.

Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Lichfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you for your kind words, we are so pleased that you and your party enjoyed your recent visit and we do hope you will all visit again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Lichfield also viewed

Lichfield, Staffordshire
Lichfield, Staffordshire
 
Lichfield, Staffordshire
Lichfield, Staffordshire
 

Been to Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Lichfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing