We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashford House
Nearby Hotels
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Wells (Somerset)(Wells)(Great Value!)
$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$155
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wookey Hole Hotel(Wookey Hole)(Great Value!)
$70
$68
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Glastonbury(Glastonbury)(Great Value!)
$70
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel(Glastonbury)(Great Value!)
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millbatch Farm(Glastonbury)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
114
8
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
8
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose suitemini fridgeb bshort or long staypurpose builtself containedcontinental breakfastgreat place to stayshower geleating outlate bookingparking on sitefresh fruitbeautiful gardenvisiting wellsbiscuitsminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 125 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2011

A well presented spot to stay & close enough to town to walk there at night for dinner!
We liked the modern en-suite room-even if the shower was a little tight for space! We also liked the family dogs-2 friendly labs!
Wondeful full breakfast plate too- yum yum!
Quiet for a good night's rest-just a bit hot during our stay-not usual in UK, I know!

We also used the free hi fi link!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank collchrsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Visiting Wells we stayed in Ashford House for 1 night. The keeper is very nice and friendly and gave nice recommandations for a look around in the little town.
The house is about a 1-2 miles way off the cathedral easy to find.
The rooms are very comfortable and it´s enough space for a short stay anyway. Breakfast with fresh fruit and eveything else you might desire is served overlooking the beautiful garden.
We liked to stay there very much.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walkingcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

It was one of the best B&B I have stayed for a while. My friend and I was staying at Wells for a night and this B&B was situated 10 mins from the town center. It was a very relaxing home. Jayne was a very warmth person and we received a very good welcome.

The room was very comfortable and clean. We had a double and a single beds and the beds were lovely. They provided tea, coffee, hot chocolate, fruit tea and chocolate biscuits! Our room was facing a road but with some very good view. The beds were just right and we had a good night sleep. The breakfast was lovely and not oily at all. Also, they provided fresh fruit salad, yoghurt and bananas.

We found that the shower was a bit of the problem and told Jayne about it. I hope she will fix it soon. Last but not least, Jayne knows the area well and gave us a very good travel advice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank well_fine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We stayed in the family room at Ashford House and had a terrific weekend.

We received a warm welcome from Jayne who looked after us extremely well and gave us tips on what to see and where to eat. The house is immaculate and very convenient for Wells as it’s only a 10 minute walk into the city. Wells is lovely, we were initially torn between it and Glastonbury as a base, but were very happy with our choice.

Breakfast was excellent and all in all we were very sorry to leave.

When we return to the area we will certainly stay at Ashford House again.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CrockettSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Stayed here while visiting Wells to go to a concert - booked last minute through tourist office. Jayne was exceedingly friendly & welcoming - even offering to drive us in to city for concert. Definately recommend to others - thanks.Enjoyed lovely fresh breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindseye_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews