We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing night”
Review of Andre's Cafe

Andre's Cafe
Ranked #7 of 94 Restaurants in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Somerset, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing night”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Last November (- apologies for the lateness of the review!) we hired Andres for a Saturday night as we had family to stay and wanted to do something different. Having eaten in Andres before we were confident the food and service would be excellent. We were not disappointed. The evening was fantastic and all of our party of 20 had a great time. Thanks Andre for fabulous food and thanks Tash B for great service. We will be back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    80
    22
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Good Soup”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I just had to say how fantastic your tomato soup was. Really tasty. Absolutely delicious. Lovely friendly service too. Will be back for a main course. Cheers. Stephen

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephennow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset UK
Level Contributor
199 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Wouldn't think about going anywhere else”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Andre's certainly lived up to expectations. I had the signature lamb dish together with the dessert of the day and both were excellent. Good friendly service, good value for money and very popular.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WaltR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our favourite breakfast in Wells”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

It is not often I put my thoughts in words about reviews. Can I just say that Andre's gets it right most of the time, the service, food and atmosphere is great. It's a small business making a go of it. Well done.
To the armchair critics that post a snap shot view and have no understanding of the hard work involved in building up a small business, have a word with the manager, negotiate satisfaction, don't be a faceless whiner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cjppmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire,UK
Level Contributor
153 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“small and busy eatery,superb food”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

First visited 2 yrs ago just after it had opened and very impressed then.On our return to the west country made a point of dining there again and not disappointed. Food fantastic, very busy little place and not surprised that this is the case. Andre clearly cares very much about the food he serves.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LynetteP41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andre's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Andre's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing