We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place to stay!”

Fenny Castle Tearooms, B&B and Bike Hire
Ranked #5 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Wells
Price range: $2 - $14
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Houten, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

We had a wonderfull week at Fenny Castle House close te Wells. Esmé, the owner, is the most hospital and friendly person there is! Everything was perfect, the room, the excellent breakfast, the garden. A relaxed atmosphere. For us it was a 10 out of 10! We hope to be back soon. Klaas and Agnes (The Netherlands)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KlaasandAgnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    12
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Lovely rural stop off with great outdoor space”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

This tea shop is wonderfully located off the beaten track, has a great menu for breakfast/brunch in particular and loads of outdoor space and parking. Seems very popular with cyclists as a stop off. We had a lovely cup of coffee with a homemade flapjack as a mid morning break under an umbrella in the garden - pretty darn perfect!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaniH0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is in a beautiful, secluded spot. The light meals are fresh and superb and the friendly service is second to none. I lunched with an old schoolfriend and we ate in the pretty garden on a lovely day. Table service too. Not the cheapest place for a snack, but by far the nicest. I will definitely go back soon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“really lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Met up with family today- really yummy cream teas all round . Sat outside beautiful scenery.Polite and very patient staff . Will visit again

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharon186258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Fenny Castle is almost on my doorstep, I cycle in the area quite a lot but I have only been for the first time today. We had homemade soup which was very nice and tasted great, you could really tell that it was homemade and had lots of fresh veggies in it.
And all of it was then followed up by some lovely lovely cream tea.
What I always regard as a sign for a good place is large tea pots. Or tea pots full stop. At Fenny Castle you get a big pot of good tea. With scones, what would you like more?

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fenny Castle Tearooms, B&B and Bike Hire also viewed

 

Been to Fenny Castle Tearooms, B&B and Bike Hire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing