We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Damson Cottage

Lovely Character Cottage With Stunning Countryside Walks
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely Character Cottage With Stunning Countryside Walks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Lovely Character Cottage With Stunning Countryside Walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wells, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
826sophie
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful cottage”
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Delightful cottage,beautifully decorated. Perfect location for exploring Somerset. Gary and Tina were so welcoming. Cream tea and prosecco on our arrival too! We had an amazing holiday. Looking forward to returning soon. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2018
Thank you for your review, it's great to hear that you had such a nice time and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ford Farm Cottage soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki H
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday getaway”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location is great for exploring all of the local attractions including cheddar gorge and wookey hole. We received a warm welcome from Tina and Gary and there was a delicious cream tea awaiting us. The accommodation was faultless and is well equipped. Wi-fi was a bonus and internet speed is good. Thanks to Tina and Gary for a wonderful stay and we will revisit again x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
Dear Vicki,

We are delighted that you both enjoyed your stay at Ford Farm Cottage and we look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the near future.

Best regards,

Tina & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwosCompa...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy and characterful holiday rental for two.”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely well-equipped holiday rental. Just right for two people. Comfortable bed, well-equipped kitchen and good location for visiting Wells and the surrounding area. Located opposite the village hall and small carpark but with private parking right in front of the cottage and very welcoming and helpful hosts. Some traffic noise from the small road that runs past the end wall of the cottage. But a very pleasant spot for a relaxing break.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
Dear Kate,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with a review and we are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay at Ford Farm Cottage. We hope to see you both again at some time in the future.

Best regards,

Tina & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
Hi Karen,

Thank you very much for your few kind words and we hope to see you both again soon.

Best regards,

Tina & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter N
Sutton, Null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Loved this cottage”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband, Peter and I stayed at this beautiful cottage recently and had a wonderful time. Thanks to Tina for the warm welcome and homemade scones, and for finding the clothes I had forgotten!!. The cottage was so lovely and there is plenty of parking. We found loads to do in the area, and coming home was just that, coming home after a long day. I thoroughly recommend this cottage for peace and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location and parking and discreet owners.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2016
Hi Chrys & Peter,

Thank you for your few kind words and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your time at Ford Farm Cottage.

We hope to see you both again in the future.

Best regards,

Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesford, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lovely light airy bedroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
County Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing