We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belleview House
Nearby Hotels
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$183
$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Wells (Somerset)(Wells)(Great Value!)
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wookey Hole Hotel(Wookey Hole)(Great Value!)
$71
$68
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$130
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Glastonbury(Glastonbury)(Great Value!)
$50
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel(Glastonbury)(Great Value!)
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
298
10
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
298
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshamlemon cakefresh milkb bon arrivalbelle viewher husbandpot of teaeggs benedictshort breadtown centrefull englishwarm welcomelovely surpriselittle extrascompotecakes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 308 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My husband and I booked into Belleview House whilst attending a family party in a nearby village. The accommodation was more than we hoped for. The owner, Ellie was helpful and obliging and the little welcoming touches she provides (home made cake and tea in the room) are delightful. The room was exceptionally well equipped, inviting, comfortable and warm and the excellent breakfast provided surpassed most 5 star hotels. Our stay at Belleview was one of the best B & B breaks we have enjoyed in a long time and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend anyone to this exceptional accommodation. We will certainly be calling again.

Ros & Paul Storey
Skipton
North Yorkshire.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

First, a good B&B has a good bed. The one we enjoyed at Bellview House was great: firm with a soft top and large. Ours was an extra large king, just like at home. And the room was completely quiet despite the fact that the property is right off a main thoroughfare. There's free parking, too!

Second, a good B&B should have a good breakfast. Theirs included several options. In addition to the usual English breakfast -- which gets old after a few days -- they offered Eggs Benedict, Eggs Florentine and one or two other hot dishes, as well as a variety of cereals and fruit.

Third, a good B&B should offer hospitality. Ellie is the best. She's always available to add a special level of charm and service, including letting us use her own computer. She's extra friendly and makes you feel part of her family. She gave use great advice about things to see in Wells ... which is definitely worth seeing (the town boasts the smallest cathedral in England and the oldest continuously-occupied street in Europe, as well as a bishop's palace with a lot of history).

Fourth, a good B&B should offer atmosphere. This one is clean and bright, with yellow walls and white trim. We stayed in a room with a balcony overlooking a garden. A great retreat after a hard day of exploring.

We happened across the Belleview House and only planned to stay one night. In addition to Wells, which got its name from the artisian wells located on the grounds of the Bishop's Palace, there's the Cheddar Gourge (where the cheese originated) and Glastonbury (where King Arthur was supposedly buried). But Ellie's hospitality and cooking convinced us we needed to extend. You won't go wrong choosing it.

Finally, Ellie's husband, Han, owns a very nice restaurant, the Beckynton Brassierie, located right in the Market Square that has a nice menu, is reasonably priced, and provides friendly service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

If your looking for a place to stay in Wells, in a good location (10-15 mins walk to the town centre) then look no further, very clean and homely then this is the place for you. Ellie the owner is very welcoming and so helpful, nothing was too much trouble, tea and home made cake on arrival, very clean room and excellent breakfast, cost was very reasonable for this high quality accommodation, book a stay here and you won't be disappointed, we are already planning our next visit!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevonUsatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had a lovely weekend stay nothing was too much trouble for Ellie ,we had a hectic weekend moving my father-in-law and the pots of tea and homemade cake were very welcome. As others have said the en-suite are a bit on the snug side but the rooms are very comfortable ! A great choice for breakfast the eggs benedict were the best I have had.
We will be staying again soon and would thoroughly recommend Belleview house.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wenpulling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It was our first experience with b/b. Everything was perfect. We were in the room 5, lovely spacious room with balcony. The en suite bathroom small but comfortable .
Ellie was very welcoming, I think she likes her work!
I strongly recommend this B/B.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paola962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews