We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely atmosphere and great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Courtyard Restaurant

The Courtyard Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 92 Restaurants in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: French, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Wells
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

We had a works meal here and all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The food was excellently presented and nice and hot and served fast and efficiently in a friendly manner. Excellent value for money too - there are not too many places in Wells where decent food and value for money exists anymore!!

The review slating this place is pathetic - please ignore as I think some people enjoy moaning!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LornaBWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    70
    17
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“VERY NICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

The Staff are great
the meal tasted really nice and was presented beautifully
the price was good
not much else i can say but i will be visiting again

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank philip c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bath
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing evening at cafe piano”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

Excellent food best meal we have had in a long time, friendly staff & a lovely atmosphere will definitely be going back & definitely recommend it.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pasbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous Discovery in Wells”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

We popped into Wells travelling through on a busy Thursday night and found this lovely little restaurant tucked away down a little side street. The surroundings are very convivial, the music atmospheric, staff lovely, and food superb and fantastic value. Would definitely return and recommend this to anyone visiting this beautiful little city.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Extremely good meal for a bargain price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

We were recommended this place by locals we met in a local pub. We ate on a Thursday evening and took advantage of their two course set price deal. I don't think anyone was disappointed. Two of us had the quiche and side salad as starters and my husband had the moules. Everything was delicious. For the mains, two had the Barnsley chop, and one a steak. (There was a fourth person, but I cannnot remember what she ate!) For the whole party, the bill was £65, and that included a bottle of wine. Amazing value for a very, very good meal. This place would be our local eaterie if we lived in Wells!
There was a staff of only three on a very busy night. Nevertheless, service was good and very friendly.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CEandCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Courtyard Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Courtyard Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing