We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet find!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beah

Beah
Ranked #12 of 92 Restaurants in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Sweet find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

On our way back from Cornwall we found ourselves nearby and booked a room in Wookey and found this place purely by chance. The resturant seems to have the only interesting menu in the small city so we popped along.

There's a large carpark right next to it so no problems there and we pretty much had the place to ourselves on a quiet Thursday evening, don't people know Thursday is the new Friday?

Great decor and nice setting, the waiter, a young lad was the most pleasant and polite chap I've ever met and gave a great front of house.

Food here really surprised us, WoW, we had Pigs Cheeks and the whole quail. These mains were simply outstanding and have to be some of the best dishes we have ever had.

Great for birthdays too as my wife got a free slice of cake and candle after we mentioned her recent birthday.

Id love to come back to Wells and would love to come back here. Keep it up guys!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NaffSlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    73
    16
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A pleasant experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We just had a shared combination starter and pud and this was more than adequate for us. Despite it being a very busy Saturday night with 3 parties in we were well looked after and what we ate was delicious. After a day sightseeing we were too tired for a big meal.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Ate at Beah for the first time and have to say the whole evening was fantastic, great food , wonderful service . 5 Stars!!!

Helpful?
Thank Jez K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food but over priced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Brilliant friendly service, limited menu choice. good food and flavours if you want something different however slightly overpriced.
i wll return but not regularly due to price and limited choice.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JohnC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We chose this restaurant to meet up with 2 other people who are vegetarian for dinner (there seems little choice in the evenings for vegetarians in Wells). To make matters more difficult, the menu is largely Moroccan, and I don't like spices or cumin, but there were a number of other dishes including steaks, and I had the special which was chicken breast with asparagus. My husband had a lamb tagine which he said was excellent, and the two vegetarians had a vegetable tagine and a mushroom risotto respectively. We all enjoyed our meals immensely, and the owner of the restaurant is an absolute delight. We would highly recommend this venue.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beah also viewed

 

Been to Beah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing