We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant evening” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beah

Beah
Ranked #12 of 92 Restaurants in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very pleasant evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Having been to BEAH some time ago this was a pleasant return. The Tagine was very good. Wine excellent and the staff were superb.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    73
    16
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wells
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good, informal, privately owned restaurant, run by real enthusiasts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Nicola and her hubby are real enthusiasts and it comes across in the service and food. The place has the vibe of an informal family trattoria or bistro. All the hardware is imported from Morocco. There is a small but varied menu of genuinely tasty and well presented, unpretentious dishes; I find it hard to resist the mixed Moroccan starter followed by Tagine, washed down with excellent local Orchard Pig Cider in a wine glass. It's a delightful privately owned and run restaurant, my favourite in Wells, I take everyone there. In fact, I'm taking my cousins there this Thursday.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hall_stewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Well, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Food, best of everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

We were out to dinner with friends and could not have wished for a better experience. We all went for the Tagine on the mains and it was divine, generous portions and beautifully presented, piping hot! Owner and staff were brilliant, great sense of humour and so helpful. Starters and dessert and a couple of bottles of wine gave us what we felt was a very reasonable bill at the end of the evening. We will be back

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ZambianTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch in Wells”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

After having lunch at the wonderful Goodfellows restaurant, we tried Beah's on our second day. We were not disappointed.

The place has a slightly quirky, fun feel to it, and the staff were very friendly. Food was tasty, and there were some interesting Moroccan items on the menu.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank dialoguetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Simply excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Welcoming staff, pleasant clean surroundings, simple menu and good quality food....what more can you ask for!

Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beah also viewed

 

Been to Beah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing