We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So good we ate here twice..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beah

Beah
Ranked #11 of 92 Restaurants in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“So good we ate here twice..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stopped here for breakfast on the first morning of our 4 day stay in Somerset and were delighted with the food and the friendly reception we recieved. So much so we came back here for our final evenings meal which was one of the best meals we ate during our stay. We will definatley be stopping here again the next time we visit Wells.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tobshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    73
    16
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Undecided”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Went to beah to see what all the fuss was about and why its number 1, got sat next to the window, and honestly the view is not a beautiful one, Watching a traffic warden argue with car owners.
Me and my boyfriend shared a starter which was the houmous was wonderful and fresh however not enough bread to go with. We both had an English breakfast which was what u would expect, I imagine if we had come for dinner and experienced there world food it would be more tasty. The first thing we both noticed was a lack of atmosphere and no music!! Being right in a car park I think it important to draw attention away form the loud car noises. The service was attentive..... Perhaps a little to much........ Undecided!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Derekthesilverfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Pennard, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“First visit which wont be the last”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Even though we live near to Wells this was the first time we had eaten at Beah. We both had the stuffed pork tenderloin which was cooked beautifully and generous to boot. Our waiter was always courteous and polite and the fact that a couple of times during our visit people were turned away for on the spot tables as the restaurant was fully booked! That in itself tells you something! The only negative thing to comment was the yellow decor did not give off a warm or cosy vibe.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maddoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food made the evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Four of us ate here yesterday and I have to say that the meal was excellent. I had the Lamb Tagine with prunes and couscous; tasty and piping hot. My family members equally enjoyed their meals. It proved hard to find room for dessert but the taster with coffee proved just enough. The service was attentive and friendly, even down to the loan of a brolley at the end of the evening as the heavens had opened and we were walking. Would recommend if you are visiting Wells.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Simply wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

I took my parents here for lunch, as a special treat all on me! You feel so welcomed when you come in, great service throughout and the food........wow!! The only issues is what do you choose?! I would highly recommend lunch or dinner here, it such a good atmosphere to eat and enjoy yourself here with friends or family.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LordE21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beah also viewed

 

Been to Beah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing