We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent stay!”
Review of Glengarth House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glengarth House
Ranked #20 of 37 Wells B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed at Glengarth whilst visiting family in Wells. This time we had our 8 month old daughter with us. Julie was really accommodating with a travel cot already setup in our room and entertained our daughter at breakfast, which allowed us to enjoy our delicious breakfast for 5 minutes! Yet again the room was very clean and I still love the decor!
Keep up the good work! We will be back!

H

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollydollysparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliebwells, Owner at Glengarth House, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review again! I loved having you staying at glengarth and your baby is so gorgeous! Hope to see you again . Best wishes.julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 117 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

This was one of the most pleasant stays i have ever had in a bed and breakfast. I stayed with my two daughters and parents, to attend a wedding and we were very well looked after by Julie. She is the most helpful and attentative lady you would want to meet on your travels. I have travelled a lot and i have to say this was like a home from home. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelvin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliebwells, Owner at Glengarth House, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thanks so much for your lovley review, hope you had a fantastic time in France, and that the weather was lovley. I hope your minor injury has cleared up! Please say hi to your mum I thought she was great. And please keep in touch , via normal email which is glengarthhouse@tiscali.co.uk hope your girls are well and that they enjoyed themselves. Take care and good luck.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

It was wonderfully quiet although only ten minutes off the centre and very central by car. Breakfast was delicious and Julie was very helpful in every way possible. We will definitely stay there again! Thank you!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the other side of the main road are really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliebwells, Owner at Glengarth House, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you so much for you kind review, it is fantastic to know that you had a great time at glengarth and enjoyed wells so much, hope to see you again one day, it was a pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We have stayed at Glengarth House twice in the last 4 weeks and can really recommend it.
Julie is so helpfull - rooms are great and the breakfast is perfect. Ideal for trips to Bath, Bristol, Glastonbury etc.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalind P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Although it is was only a one night stay, it was very comfortable and the service was excellent. The rooms are beautifully furnished, have attention to detail and and excellent breakfast served by Julie.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaynor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

have just come back home after spending 2 nights in this B & B . I was made very welcome, the room was clean & tidy, the bed was so comfortable, the breakfast was really tasty, if their is 1 criticism Id have loved sausages as well for brekkie. Lyn all the best in wat ever you do.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aub H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I booked this B&B for one night, On arrival Julie was very welcoming, our room was lovely, really nicely decorated and spotlessly clean and breakfast was fantastic.The location is perfect, just a short walk into Wells. Thank you Julie for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorset_UKAle1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wells hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ancient Gate House Hotel
0.7 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Cross at Croscombe
The Cross at Croscombe
#1 of 5 in Croscombe
93 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beryl B & B
Beryl B & B
#2 of 37 in Wells
349 reviews
2.2 mi away
Worth House
Worth House
#8 of 37 in Wells
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glengarth House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glengarth House

Address: 7 Glastonbury Road, Wells BA5 1TW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Wells
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Wells
Price Range: $104 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Glengarth House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glengarth House Wells, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing