We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious ,Friendly,”
Review of Glengarth House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glengarth House
Ranked #18 of 37 Wells B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Very nice b & b spacious clean comfortable,twin room,very friendly host,nice breakfast,Thanks for making us feel welcome

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TellMassini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliebwells, Owner at Glengarth House, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

thank you for taking the time to write a review, i really appriciate your comments, hope you had a great time at the races, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Glengarth House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 114 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2011

Just returned from our 3 day trip to Wells and would just like to place
on record, that our stay at "Glengarth" was excellent in all aspects, and
would recommend anyone to stay there.

The hospitality and welcome shown by Julie was again excellent and we
left feeling as though we had known her for years.

My wife and I would definitely be staying there next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliebwells, Owner at Glengarth House, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

thank you for your lovley comments,it was an absolute pleasure having you to stay, i felt as if i made two new friends! So look forward to seeing you again... and please keep in touch, best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Very pleasant stay in a convenient location and excellent hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripAv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We had a fabulous stay at Glengarth House thanks to Julie the owner. Each room is individually designed, the location to Wells and Somerset attractions is perfect, the breakfast was delicious and we were made to feel welcome throughout our stay.
I will definitely be staying next time we are in the area.
Thank you again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hollydollysparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We found this last minute and were really lucky as the owner had just received a cancellation.
We had two rooms next to each other on the top floor perfect for a family with two children, the kids loved their spacious room. The breakfast was excellent and made to order and nothing too much trouble we were made very welcome with little ones. Excellent hairdresser aswell did a really good fringe trim on our little girl who normally wriggles at the hairdressers shame we don't live closer to go back! Short walk to the town and really helpful with local knowledge. Loved the town really charming and ASK was fab for food and service saturday market had lots of yummy food too!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliebwells, Owner at Glengarth House, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

thanks so much for your review, and i'm very pleased the haircut is to your liking, hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Really friendly hostess, great room, fantastic breakfast and a great location in walking distance of the beautiful attractions of Wells. I actually got my hair cut by Julie during our stay and it was one of the best I've ever had, which was an unexpected bonus!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My husband and I were looking for somewhere 'a little different' for a weekend away (without the kids!) and this is just what we got. Each of the rooms are individually designed, very up-to-date, clean and spacious. The owner was very patient and helpful with our many enquiries about the local area and provided the best B&B breakfast ever! We have already recommended Glengarth House to several friends and will make sure we make time to visit again next year. Thanks for making our weekend so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MillyMollyMandy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wells hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
1.8 mi away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
1,046 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ancient Gate House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 6 in Wells
217 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beryl B & B
Beryl B & B
#2 of 37 in Wells
341 reviews
0.1 mi away
No. 23 Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glengarth House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glengarth House

Address: 7 Glastonbury Road, Wells BA5 1TW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Wells
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Wells
Price Range: $121 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Glengarth House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glengarth House Wells, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing