We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired B&B”

Baytree House Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Baytree House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #34 of 37 Wells B&B and Inns
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tired B&B”
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Welcome lacking, tired room. I suppose you get what you pay for, But we have had better for the same cost.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perthcat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
18
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2009

A real find. Very friendly and helpful hosts, ideally situated a short walk from the centre of Wells. Large comfortable room - only oddity was that the "en-suite" is separate to the room (though only for your own use so still private). Super breakfast especially the scrambled egg and smoked salmon. Plenty of good pubs and restaurants in Wells for the evening.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2009

Our stay at the Baytree House in September of 2009 made our trip to London absolutely wonderful. James and Janice were delightful hosts and did everything they could to ensure that your stay was relaxing and enjoyable. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and had all of the amenities of home. James and Janice were most helpful in providing any subway directions (very short walk from the Baytree, and takes you right into the heart of London) and activities to fill your days. The breakfast was absolutely delicious no matter what you chose to have (we never ate lunch a single day after having such a large spread at breakfast!).

THANK YOU James and Janice for making our honeymoon so special and we hope to visit again soon!

Derek and Brittany

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zer05286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2009

We stayed for 2 nights. Very nice, welcoming hosts, immaculately clean room, good breakfast. Short walk to central Wells. Good value at £63 per room per night, much cheaper than the hotels in the centre. I would recommend this and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattyCatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2009

Very comfortable bed and breakfast with delightful hosts. Short walk into main centre - but do not let that put you off. Good private parking facilities at front of house. Bedroom very clean. Nicely presented breakfast is provided in room overlooking owners garden - which is private. Would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scot15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wells hotels
1.3 mi away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
1,003 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ancient Gate House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 6 in Wells
200 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sherston Inn
The Sherston Inn
#32 of 37 in Wells
136 reviews
0.4 mi away
The City Arms
The City Arms
#35 of 37 in Wells
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baytree House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baytree House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Baytree House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 85 Portway, Wells BA5 2BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Wells
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Wells
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Baytree House Bed And Breakfast Wells, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing