We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local Pub/Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodney Stoke Inn

Rodney Stoke Inn
Ranked #18 of 92 Restaurants in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Local Pub/Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

Having recently moved to Rodney Stoke in Somerset from West Sussex we were keen to have a good, friendly local pub nearby and to have one in walking distance is an added bonus. Friendly staff and great food which caters for a quick snack, a full family meal or special occasion. Lovely views over Somerset especially at sundown. Annette and Neil have made us extremely welcome and we look forward to spending many an evening there in the future.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    73
    25
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Visited on a Monday lunchtime and very disappointing to say the least . Had to wait three quarters of an hour for two ham, egg and chips and one fish and chips. Staff said they were busy and no apology. Food overpriced and plates cold. Not a good experience and won't visit again after very
poor experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jlandrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

We ended our family holiday on a high after visiting here for breakfast this morning.
There were lots of us (13) we were warmly welcomed, the interior was modern but comfortable and easily accommodated our large party. The children played in the well kept garden on the swings and slide. We ordered a range of food from the breakfast menu and drinks.
I'd definitely say that it was the best breakfast and coffee I'd ever had! Definitely worth a visit if you're nearby.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hippysair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Service good but food very overpriced when not anything special, food that was a bit different small servings, again expensive!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Pub Grub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Been here several times and always had a good meal. Vegetarian options always available, whcih is nice!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodney Stoke Inn also viewed

 
Cheddar, Somerset
 

Been to Rodney Stoke Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing