We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Usual good service”

ASK Italian - Wells
Ranked #24 of 92 Restaurants in Wells
Price range: $9 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: ASK Italian in Wells is a place for great food and warm service. Think fresh bread made to tear and share. A glass of fine wine worth deserving of your time. Delicious main dishes prepared the traditional way. Everything we know and love about Italian food is served straight to your table. Take a look at our Wells menu and, if you like what you see, book a table.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
103 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Usual good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Although it was very busy as usual Ask managed to find us a seat.The food was excellent we had the Baked Sea Bass as the maon meal we also happened to mention that we were there as part of our wedding anniversary and before we left they presented us with a bottle of sparkling wine.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank malc_hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    157
    84
    30
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Always good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

We love Ask because you always know what your going to get, the standard is the same which ever restaurant you visit and this one is know exception, the service was very good and there is plenty of choice on the menu to please everyone

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Just any old Ask Anytown anywhere...!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Same old same old, multi franchise nonesense.
Go to Goodfellows by the Swan Hotel and be blown away for the same price.
Neil

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank neil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tasty and reasonably priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

The food we had was very tasty, my daughter had a pizza with a good thin base and I had a salmon salad. I did ask for the dressing on the side, but it was put over the salad, which was a shame, as it was a little overpowering (quite peppery). Tasty nonetheless. Quick and friendly service and delicious desserts (Tiramasu and profiteroles).

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“what it says on the tin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

a regular eating place when visiting our daughter, for a chain its pretty good , nice service and great location :-))

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ASK Italian - Wells also viewed

 

Been to ASK Italian - Wells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing