We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect celebration House”

Review of Hunter's Moon

Hunter's Moon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hunter's Moon
The Sedum Spa - 15 min walk from Hunter's Moon The Sedum Spa Pool - 15 min walk from property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Hunter's Moon
The Sedum Spa - 15 min walk from Hunter's Moon
The Sedum Spa Pool - 15 min walk from property
The Master Bedroom
Outside of House
The Sedum Spa lounging area
The Cinema Pod
Cosy Lounge
Kitchen Area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Entrance Lobby
The Cinema Pod
Twin Bedroom & En-suite
Twin Bedroom En-suite
Dining Area
Downstairs Bedroom
Downstairs Bathroom for Downstairs Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Bedroom No 3
Bathroom for Bedroom No 3
Outside of House & Drive
The Sedum Spa Gym
The Sedum Spa - located a 15 min walk from the property
Female Changing at The Sedum Spa
The Relaxation Room at The Sedum Spa
The Sedum Spa Hot tub
The Sedum Spa Waterfall
One of the treatment rooms at The Sedum Spa
The Sauna at The Sedum Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AlastairW...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect celebration House”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The house was fantastic for our celebrations for a family group of 3 generations and was well equipped with something to please everyone. The boys loved the cinema room and gym, we had a great Barby, the women enjoyed having the Spa virtually to ourselves all week, the dog loved sitting around everyone and jumping in the fields and we all enjoyed the hot tub and well stocked kitchen which made catering for a large group easy.
I arranged for flowers and balloons to be put in the house as a surprise added luxury for my Mum's 70th and Helen did some fantastic arrangements. Would definitely return.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2018
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. We would love for you to come and stay again! We are so glad that you had such a fantastic stay with us and enjoyed using the Spa, BBQ and the pod. Kind regards, Tiger and the Woodlands Retreats team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Hen do!”
Reviewed May 25, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed for three nights for my hen party! We had a perfect weekend. The house itself is quirky and fun, everybody loved the different rooms (especially the cinema room), garden and the decor. We had a good welcome from Ed, who popped round to check on us, explain anything needed about the house and answered any questions about the area. Due to its location we could play music outside without worrying about upsetting any neighbours.

We spent most of our time at the house, using the hot tub and relaxing in the garden. We also went to Bath for a night out on the Saturday, which was a 55 minute drive away, so not too bad. I would also recommend walking up Glastonbury Tor, beautiful views especially on a sunny day.

The spa is about 10-15 minute walk away, we visited every day for a morning swim and time in the sauna and outdoor hot tub. Some of the girls also used the gym. I also had a massage which was lovely. I would say the treatments are a bit pricey, but worth it.

Lots of parking onsite, feels safe and secure. Another bonus was each bedroom had a bathroom which is key, with 8 ladies getting ready every day. Not much phone signal at the property, WiFi was there however not always working properly. Mgt just be due to the location of the router though!

Fab weekend, would definitely recommend! Thanks again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2018
Thank you for such a lovely review. We are glad that you had such a perfect weekend, and enjoyed visiting Glastonbury Tor. Kind regards Tiger and the Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWhyte201...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Faulous place to stay!”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I would absolutely recommend Hunter's Moon...the house is beautiful, quirky and one of a kind. The hot tub was great too. We had an issue with a radiator and the owners were very quick to resolve it. All in all a brilliant place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2018
Thank you for the fabulous review. We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed the house and your stay. Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskia W
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great, quirky luxury retreat.”
Reviewed January 30, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I booked this place for myself and seven girlfriends for our annual weekend away from it all. Hunter's Lodge was a great choice - secluded, a hot tub on the patio, comfortable settees, great beds and enough bathrooms. We weren't sure about the Hobbit decor initially but it grows on you and adds a homely feel. The cinema room is great. Only issue was the lack of internet. The wifi couldn't cope with so many devices at one time and constantly failed. Lovely setting, great house and close to the Sedum spa. Good treatments too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2018
Thank you very much for your review of Hunters Moon. It's a great house for a get together like you had, and we're glad that the unique design of the house won you over. Unfortunately the WiFi isn't brilliant due to the rural location but the Sedum Spa has better internet access so hopefully you were able to do all you needed to when visiting there.
We hope to see you all back again in the future.
Best regards Ed and The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie M
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little piece of heaven!”
Reviewed January 24, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Set in the middle of nowhere which was perfect for us and peaceful, but within 5 minutes drive of the spa facilities and 15 minutes from Street (Clarks Village). Absolutely gorgeous house with beautiful rooms, felt like we were living in a fairy tale. The cinema pod was amazing, especially the lights in the ceiling that turned into twinkling stars in the evening. Would definitely visit again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2018
Thank you very much for your great review and we're so glad that you had good time at Hunters Moon. It's a very special place. You now have a tough choice each year about whether to visit Hunters Moon or head back to Swallows Orchard. Decisions, decisions!
Either way we look forward to seeing you all again in the future.
Best regards Ed and The Woodlands Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy C
Santa Maria di Castellabate, Italy
2 reviews
“Out of this world”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Lovely place, felt like a scene from The Hobbit, great location, comfy beds, well equipped, warm and clean hot tub. Really enjoyed using the pool. We preferred sitting in the snug rather than the pod as it was warmer and much more comfy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2017
Thank you for fantastic review of Hunter's Moon, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. The design is very unique and much like a Hobbit house, we often to refer to it as such. Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A unique house ideally situated for touring Somerset and Devon.”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The facilities both at the house and the linked Spa are excellent. As a family we were able to visit a wide range of activities from Wookey Hole, Cheddar Gorge, Weymouth, Glastonbury and many other attractions in the area which are all easily accessed and within no more than an hour and a quarter travel time away.
A thoroughly enjoyable experience which we will remember for many years.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Thank you for the 5* review of Hunter's Moon. It's great to hear happy memories have been made visiting Somerset & Dorset this Summer. We are obviously biased but its a great part of the country to get out and about. We would love to have you stay with us again. Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing