We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house in a lovely location”

Review of Hunter's Moon

Hunter's Moon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hunter's Moon
The Sedum Spa - 15 min walk from Hunter's Moon The Sedum Spa Pool - 15 min walk from property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Hunter's Moon
The Sedum Spa - 15 min walk from Hunter's Moon
The Sedum Spa Pool - 15 min walk from property
The Master Bedroom
Outside of House
The Sedum Spa lounging area
The Cinema Pod
Cosy Lounge
Kitchen Area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Entrance Lobby
The Cinema Pod
Twin Bedroom & En-suite
Twin Bedroom En-suite
Dining Area
Downstairs Bedroom
Downstairs Bathroom for Downstairs Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Bedroom No 3
Bathroom for Bedroom No 3
Outside of House & Drive
The Sedum Spa Gym
The Sedum Spa - located a 15 min walk from the property
Female Changing at The Sedum Spa
The Relaxation Room at The Sedum Spa
The Sedum Spa Hot tub
The Sedum Spa Waterfall
One of the treatment rooms at The Sedum Spa
The Sauna at The Sedum Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kirsty S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing house in a lovely location”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Hunters Moon for my sisters hen party. Ten of us stayed for two nights and we couldn't have asked for more. The house really is amazing and has lots of lovely little finishing touches that make it really unique. The pod/cinema room is amazing and like nothing I've seen before. The house is also surrounded by a lovely garden which we were lucky enough to make the most of when the sun came out.

We visited the spa too which is also lovely and we were lucky enough to get the place to ourself, which is really unusual for a spa.

All in all, it was a complete success and everyone had an amazing time. Would definitely recommend.

Not a criticism of the accommodation (since it is in the countryside) but the wi-fi and phone signal isn't great. Not a problem if you want a relaxed weekend like we did, but some of the games etc we had planned relied on internet access, so just something to be aware of.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
Thank you for the fantastic review of Hunter's Moon and Spa. We are really pleased to hear you had a great time, also great to have the Spa to yourselves. Whilst the rural location is fantastic for a getaway the phone signal and Wifi can sometimes be patchy. Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beccylou
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical”
Reviewed February 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Perfect venue couldn't fault it luxury all the way and worth every penny.....would return in a heartbeat

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2017
Thank you so much for a fantastic review. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the house and would love to have you stay with us again. Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolyn t
bristol
2 reviews
“Amazing property, quirky but fun”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We went for a realxing weekend break so we didn't explore the area. The house is stunning, very well equipped and finished to an exceptionally high modern standard with lots of space. The Spa is a 15 minute walk and is also very nice. Booked again for next year already

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2017
Thank you for the fabulous review Carolyn. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next year! Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BECKY33H
2 reviews
“*Unforgettable*”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Hunters Moon was the perfect, completely unique place, to surprise my sister with for her hen party! She was blown away (and she is an interior designer!!), it is stunning inside and out!! The ceiling in the pod is covered in tiny lights to replicate the star constellations...spectacular at night! With the spa a short walk away and hot tub in the garden it is the perfect place to have a pamper weekend to celebrate! We hired the private chef, and the food was just delicious!! All the girls couldn't say enough good things about it, it was such an unforgettable weekend and we all want to return soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2017
Thank you for such a fantastic review. We are really pleased you enjoyed the house and the extra activities. We would love to have you visit again in the future. Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne B
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quirky original building”
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My daughter wanted a place where we could all be together for her 30th birthday, and Hunters Moon was idyllic. Lots of space in the accommodation, fairy tale garden with stream running through and hot tub, media room for tv and the spa with pool not so far away.

Only criticisms are media room was cold (but we are talking a November stay and storm Angus blowing through) and wi fi was a bit hit and miss. We didn't really need it for social interactions - we even talked to each other! But it would have been good to check out details of the local Glastonbury carnival and traffic conditions on departure.
Close to Clarks retail village at Street, Glastonbury and the Tor. Lots of cafes and pubs in Glastonbury only a short drive away.

My son travelled up from Cornwall and we travelled down from the Midlands so it was ideally situated for us, and an amazing memorable time was had by all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Garden and features
Liked least: Media room wasn't for us 'oldies' but the younger peeps loved it
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2016
Thank you for the fantastic review Jayne. We are so glad you enjoyed the house and the surroundings. It sounds like great birthday memories were made by all. Kind regards, Kerry and The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A quirky place to stay that has thought of everything. A perfect retreat and place to relax. The spa is a wonderful addition to the house.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review Michelle. We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed the house and Spa. Kind regards, Kerry and the Woodlands Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elainee94
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Miss”
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This house is absolutely amazing and had everything you could ever need. We stayed here as part of a hen party and it was perfect. So easy to arrange and so much better than we could have imagined! We would all love to go back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2016
Thank you for the fabulous review. We are so glad to hear you had such a great hen weekend, the house is great for a luxurious hen weekend. We would love to have you stay with us again. Kind regards, Kerry and the Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing