We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Bed and Breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glastonbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apple Fairy Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 53 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Just had a lovely stay in this wonderful B&B run by the lovely Julia for whom nothing was too much trouble. This Victorian Villa is full of character and charm and has a wonderful peaceful atmosphere. The room had the lovely touches of real coffee and a cafetiere, books, a CD player and lovely furnishings. Breakfast was held in a lovely sunny room and Julia had made homemade bread and creamy porridge. The location is perfect, minutes from the Hight street, but lovely and peaceful with a sunny garden.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank windchimesBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 109 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2012

Stayed at this lovely B&B for a few days recently on the recommendation of a friend. What a great find! Perfectly situated for all that Glastonbury has to offer but quiet and peaceful.
Julia made us most welcome and our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable and warm. And the hospitality tray offered far more choice than the usual run of the mill refreshments. By day two we felt like we were staying with friends. Splendid continental style breakfast with homemade bread and fruit compote as well as cereals, yoghurts and hot, proper porridge.
Look forward to returning again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Apple is a perfect, pretty, peaceful sanctuary just a short walk from Glastonbury's bustling, eclectic old high-street. It's a Victorian terrace-house, with a light, fresh breakfast conservatory overlooking the lovely garden. Julia is indeed a wonderfully warm, friendly & informative hostess. The rooms had little treats to nibble with hot drinks, & filtered water & fresh milk were provided too. Breakfast was a continental-style buffet of cereals, delicious, hearty porridge, home-made breads & a range of jams & fruit compotes. There were plenty of information leaflets & books to hand, besides fun conversation with Julia & the other friendly guests. We enjoyed the elegant, retro-chic decor hugely. We certainly intend to return. Thanks for a lovely weekend, Julia! :))

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Having cycled from Fowey I arrived in a state of total exhaustion but was greeted by Julia, the world's loveliest bed and breakfast owner. As well as her phenomenal hospitality she produced a fantastic breakfast the next morning, including all sorts of home-made stuff. The bread - which was homemade - was unbelievable. In fact it was hard to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank splurge60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We love the Apple, the Apple loves us! Best food on the whole tour, bar none. Thanks Julia

Rich I

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stopped off in Glastonbury on the spur of the moment on our way home from Devon and gave Apple a call. We were amazed that Julia remembered us from last time - and even asked after our dogs! But that's just typical of the super-friendly service at Apple. I can only add to our last review - spotless, beautifully furnished double room, lovely atmosphere, top notch breakfast and genuine hospitality. I am sure we will return, thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisyrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Stayed on my own for two nights in late July 2011. I arrived in rather strange circumstances as there was a confusion with my booking (on my part) and the hosts were utterly fantastic. The room was beautiful, relaxing and had everything I needed. The house was very friendly and had a great atmosphere - putting me at home instantly.
Literally 2 mins from the town centre, the B&B has everything for singles, couples and families. Breakfast was an amazing array of cereals, breads, fruits, croissants, porridge and more, with a wide variety of teas and coffee.
The hosts were only to happy to help with questions on the town and area and provided a map when I needed to track down the location of a course I was attending. Utterly great stay - came home very relaxed and will definitely return soon. Thank you for a great trip!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Glastonbury
Travelodge Glastonbury
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
320 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Covenstead Glastonbury
The Covenstead Glastonbury
#1 of 53 in Glastonbury
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spirals Bed & Breakfast
Spirals Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 53 in Glastonbury
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Haydn House
Haydn House
#5 of 53 in Glastonbury
454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moon in the Apple Tree B&B
Moon in the Apple Tree B&B
#28 of 53 in Glastonbury
39 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Red Lion West Pennard
The Red Lion West Pennard
#1 of 2 in West Pennard
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Fairy Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Fairy Bed & Breakfast

Address: 25 Norbins Road, Glastonbury BA6 9JF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range: $53 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Apple Fairy Bed & Breakfast Glastonbury, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing