We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Wonderful Nooze”
other travelers have booked this property
Nooze cottage in springtime
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nooze cottage in springtime
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Nooze cottage in springtime
Nooze cottage lounge and kitchen.
Nooze bathroom
Sleepy  Hollow with Nooze to left
Our gardens for guests to enjoy
Lawn adjacent to Nooze cottage
Horse riders enjoy the Drove alongside Sleepy Hollow
Visitors leaving Sleepy Hollow by the adjacent Drove road
Working well at Sleepy Hollow.
View towards Nooze cottage.
The local market village of Castle Cary.
Enjoying extensive views over Somerset
Stourhead - the iconic National Trust landscape garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hannah R
1 review
“The Wonderful Nooze”
Reviewed January 20, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

A well positioned base for our short and peaceful break. There is a pub within walking distance and a few circular walks, take your wellies.

Trevor and Cath are fantastic and very understanding hosts, however, I must apologise to Cath who had the wonderful pleasure of meeting me immediately after I’d rolled out of the very comfy bed to let our terrier out!

The cottage is well equipped and very warm. It is surrounded by very lovely, well kept gardens, which I’m sure look absolutely fabulous in the summertime too.

There is a public footpath which is at the end of the quiet no through lane, brilliant if you are bringing a dog. Our terrier had the pleasure of meeting the neighbour opposite, who was very friendly.

The house just before The Sleepy Hollow sells eggs, I bought a box to take home - extra special Somerset eggs for lunch this week and a reminder of our delightful stay.

Hope to be back in the future, thank you both.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2018
Thanks so much for a great review - so glad you enjoyed your short stay. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_H...
Abingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable and peaceful cottage set in beautiful gardens”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

On the edge of a village Nooze Cottage is the perfect spot for a base in Somerset. We stayed for a week whilst attending the New Wine Conference near Shepton Mallet, a short drive away. The cottage was a peaceful haven to retreat to set in the beautiful gardens of the main house. We loved the patio doors in the main room and bedroom that opened onto a private outdoor eating area decorated with plants and hanging baskets. Inside everything was spotless, comfortable, tastefully furnished and fully equipped. There were even plenty of books and games in case of bad weather. Cath and Trevor were very welcoming and we'd love to stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Many thanks for such a lovely review. We are delighted the cottage worked so well for you enabling you to fully participate in the programme offered by New Wine last week. We would be very happy to welcome you back at some stage in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent Time”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This been my first stay at the cottage. I was most impressed with the facility. We had a great time. Its great for visits to nearby Plotgate. We also enjoyed the many country walks on offer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Thanks so much for your reviews. It was a pleasure having you to stay in Nooze cottage and so glad you were able to visit Plotgate CSA and see the increasing biodiversity and productivity of the site. We would be delighted to welcome you back at some future date as you left the cottage is such an excellent state!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hensashim...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is the third time Cathy and Trevor have comfortably accommodated us.
Always ready to help with any issues such as this last time I came with a fully electric car and they very kindly let me use the garage to charge it overnight. I highly recommend coming here as there is a well-kept, organised, quiet and comfortable accommodation to be enjoyed.
We definitely would book this marvellous cottage again and again.
Many thanks!
Henry Britton.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Thanks for your review. It was good to see you again and are pleased you enjoy your stays at Sleepy Hollow - Nooze. Your electric car was a first for us but may be a sign of the future! We look forward to seeing you again soon, Cath and Trev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesssande...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect break!”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a wonderful respite from our London lives! We absolutely loved everything about our stay at Sleepy Hollow Cottages - Cath and Trevor gave us such a warm welcome when we arrived and they had provided everything we needed in Nooze. The gardens are beautiful and I could have happily just stayed there soaking up the peace and quiet. My husband (not being one to sit still) had other ideas though and so we did a whistlestop tour of the local sights - including a small hike up Glastonbury Tor to see the beautiful surroundings. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review Jessica. We are so pleased you enjoyed the break from your life in London and that Nooze cottage provided all you needed. We always like to hear how our guests enjoy the gardens but are also pleased you found time to explore some of the immediate area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
Thanks for your review - we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed watching your little girl doing her Easter Egg hunt in our garden!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
colleenmc...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great weekend”
Reviewed March 18, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lovely cottage and gardens in quiet surroundings. Plenty to do in the local area and we will certainly go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and would be delighted to welcome you back at some stage in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing