We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely,homely cottage in ideal situation.”
other travelers have booked this property
Leep Cottage with its own garden space overlooking the main gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Leep Cottage with its own garden space overlooking the main gardens
View from Leep garden towards main lawn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Leep Cottage with its own garden space overlooking the main gardens
View from Leep garden towards main lawn
Sleepy Hollow with annex
Leep double bedroom
Leep cottage kitchen area from lounge
Leep lounge with kitchen area in the background
Sleepy Hollow sign - you've found us!
View from car park gate over the gardens
Pear tree in blossom on side approach to Leep Cottage
'New Dawn' rose arch over main path to Leep Cottage
This beautiful old fashioned English  rose has a lovely scent.
View over the main garden, which all guests may use.
Some visitors arriving along the Drove road alongside Sleepy Hollow !
Horse riders enjoy the Drove alongside Sleepy Hollow
Sheep enjoying the grass in the paddock at  Sleepy Hollow
Cider apple orchard between West Lydford and Barton St David
Vicars Close - Wells. The oldest inhabited medieval street in Europe.
Enjoying the extensive Somerset views from Ham Hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gillian W
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely,homely cottage in ideal situation.”
Reviewed July 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent a lovely few days in the cottage which had all we needed,home made apple pie
waiting for us,thankyou!.This was an ideal place for us and our puppy,free running in
the paddock and walks down country lanes.Love to visit again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2015
Thank you for your review. We are delighted Leep cottage met your needs
during your recent short stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogster29
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home from home in beautiful quiet location”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely house with great facilities, in a quiet rural location. Owners were very friendly and helpful, checking I had all I needed. The homemade scones with jam and cream were a very nice touch.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2015
Thanks for your review. Sorry for the delay in responding but I've only just discovered how to do it! We are glad Leep cottage met your needs and would be delighted to welcome you back at some stage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatMcAree
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautifully tranquil, home away from home.”
Reviewed April 30, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I had booked Leep Cottage at the end of March to travel over in April with my Mother and my 8 year old daughter. Cath & Trev were so accommodating & so quick with email responses. They were even more so lovely & helpful in person. We had such a fabulous time for the 3 days we stayed. I have actually booked Leep Cottage again for October this year to bring my husband over. I cannot wait to get back. I may even take another trip over before October I loved it that much. Definitely recommend this to anyone especially if you have children. Thank you Cath and Trev. Looking forward to seeing you both again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2016
Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are pleased you found our response fast and accommodating, and that you enjoyed your brief stay so much. We would be delighted to welcome you back again at some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfounds...
Swansea County, United Kingdom
1 review
“A truly beautiful break, didn't want to leave”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

myself, 3 year old daughter and 13 year old son, loved the place. The cottage was comfortable, with all we needed, it was ideally situated for a peaceful tranquil country break we desired but also close enough to glastonbury town centre a main attraction for ourselves. The owners were very friendly and went above and beyond to ensure a comfortable enjoyable holiday., including a home baked fruit pie on arrival, a lovely personal touch. Facilities were great, the beds were very comfortable, Ample room for us. We Loved it so much none of us wanted to leave. Will defiantly go back, hopefully before the year is out. Thanks for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort, home from home, friendly owners
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2016
We are so glad your holiday at Sleepy Hollow worked so well with a teenager and a 3 year old. as you say we are so well located for Glastonbury and all it has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen E
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very quaint cottage with a relaxed feel”
Reviewed February 12, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Had a lovely stay at the cottage which met all of our requirements. Also, the owners made us feel very welcome and were able to suggest some lovely local places to visit as well as a few walks around the village. We were able to take our dog with us too and she was able to run around a secure field attached to the property.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2016
Thanks so much for your review- glad you enjoyed the local walks and your dog enjoyed the paddock.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing