We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glastonbury Townhouse
Ranked #3 of 55 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2007

Our stay with Graham and Greg was lovely! They are warm and welcoming hosts. Our room was clean and airy with a lovely shower and deep tub for soaking. The weather was warm, so one evening Greg lit all the candles out in the garden and prepped the patio table for my friend and I to enjoy our dinner out doors. We found Greg and Graham charming and we thoroughly enjoyed staying with them. Thanks so much guys!

  • Liked — our hosts were so warm and charming
  • Disliked — I liked everything
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Anita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
114
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2007

What can I say - fabulous! I've really enjoyed my two stays with Graham and Greg and have already booked more. Comfortable, clean, lovely finishing touches and great breakfasts. Plus they both make you feel so welcome. They should teach customer service to others in the hospitality trade!

  • Liked — Wonderful hosts
  • Disliked — nothing at all!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 123Foodie456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2007

This is a superb guesthouse in a great town. I would not hesitate to recommend this to all. The hosts, were wonderful, very helpful and welcoming and always polite. This is definitely one of the cleanest and most pleasant guesthouses we have ever had the pleasure to have stayed in. If we ever get to that part of the world again it will be top of the list for booking. We would like to say a big thank you to Graham & Greg for helpling to ensure our break in Glastonbury was one of the best ever. All the best A & L.
ps. And the breakfasts were great and set us up for the day.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank mogwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2007

I arrived late one evening, at the door with no booking and getting desperate to find somewhere. What a wonderful welcome I got! Graham and Greg were unbelievably friendly and helpful, although they were preparing to entertain friends that evening. The room was comfortable and attractive, the garden is gorgeous and the breakfast excellent. They were a mine of information about the town and surrounding countryside, and the "guidance booklet" they have put together is the most comprehensive, and amusing, I have ever seen.

Very very highly recommended, thank you both very much once again and I shall be back.

Anne Ballard

  • Liked — the hosts- the welcome they give is truly exceptional
  • Disliked — there are no single rooms so I had to pay for a double - it was still worth it however.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poppiloka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raglan, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2007

I have just returned from spending a long weekend at the Townhouse, Glastonbury. it was FABULOUS!!!!
Graham and Gregg are just lovely, friendly and welcoming but not intrusive.
My room was absolutely gorgeous, spotlessly clean, thoughtful little touches such as fruit and choccies!!
Graham's breakfasts are great. Nothing is too much trouble for him to do and he is a great 'Mum'.
They both have great insight into all the local attractions and where to eat and drink, they were both sensitive to the fact that i was 'a woman on my own' and recommended places to eat accordingly.
I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending their establishment to ALL my family and friends, or anyone considering visiting Glastonbury and the surrounding area.
Thanks once again guys!! See you in New Zealand!!!
Jane Burgess

  • Liked — the cleanliness and beautiful decor
  • Disliked — nothing to dislike
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower in Veldhoven
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2007

A very warm and great place where we felt totally relaxed and at home. The two owners did everything which is possible to let us feel welcome, and in the whole house we experienced a clean and cosiness atmosphere.
A beautifull garden and fresh flowers everywhere in the house makes the whole place very pleasant to be.
The breakfast was great with fresh and pure products and also the packed breakfast we got for our yourney back home was really very tasty made with pure and natural ingredients.

Nothing seemed too much for Graham & Greg to let us feel comfortable; for instance: when we came home totally wet from our day-walk in the rain, we just got the oppurtunity to dry our clothes beside the boiler in the kitchen; they even suggested to clean them for us.
Also they were very helpful in telling us everything about what we could visit in Glastonbury; the photo of the Holy thorn is a result of the enthousiast explanation from Graham how to get there quick.

(The photo of the goats reminds us that may be animals are smarter than people; when it is raining at least they find a hideaway)

Graham & Greg, with a warm smile every morning and enjoyable talks during the delicious breakfast as a great start of the day; you two made our days in Glastonbury unforgettable, and we look back with a warm heart.

We are sure when we visit Glastonbury a next time.....this very pleasant place will be allways our first choice!

  • Liked — The warm and clean atmosphere
  • Disliked — Leaving it for goining home
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Springflower7x7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thatcham, Berkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2007

A very enjoyable stay, Graham was a delight with his stories, information, and his "Nothing is too much trouble" attitude.
The house is lovely and extremely clean. It has a very welcoming atmosphere.
I can highly recommend a stay here, and intend to visit again in September.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Stairs
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheena66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
0.3 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
3.5 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Covenstead Glastonbury
The Covenstead Glastonbury
#1 of 55 in Glastonbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Haydn House
Haydn House
#4 of 55 in Glastonbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Red Lion West Pennard
The Red Lion West Pennard
#1 of 2 in West Pennard
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glastonbury Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glastonbury Townhouse

Property: Glastonbury Townhouse
Address: Hillclose Street Road | Street Road, Glastonbury BA6 9EG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Glastonbury Townhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A welcoming Edwardian Town House all rooms are en-suite with multi channel TV and Wireless Internet Access. Comfy beds, fluffy towels and a hearty breakfast thrown in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glastonbury Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glastonbury Townhouse England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing