We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B in Glastonbury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glastonbury Townhouse
Ranked #3 of 53 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful B&B in Glastonbury”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stayed in quite a few B&Bs in Glastonbury and this is defniitely the best - a real find. Room are spacious, clean and comfortable and all the amenities are there.
Greg the owner is such a warm, friendly person and went out of his way to make sure we had everything we wanted, including ransacking his kitchen for a particular fruit tea I mentioned to like! He also baked some beautiful chip cookies which were wonderful.
Breakfast was delicious and he offered both meat and vegetarian alternatives plus the usual cereals. Particularly liked the fruit salad on offer too.
Great place, great host. Will definitely be booking again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank returninguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg B, Owner at Glastonbury Townhouse, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with me. It was my pleasure having you to stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
116
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I have stayed at three other B&B's in Glastonbury over the years. The Glastonbury Town House is definitely the best. The location is good.The room was tastefully decorated,clean, warm and very comfortable. Our every need was met by Greg the proprietor who was so friendly and helpful.
Next time I come to Glastonbury I won't waste time looking for somewhere to stay I will come back to The Glastonbury Town House.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg B, Owner at Glastonbury Townhouse, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Townhouse. I very much enjoyed having you and look forward to seeing you on your next visit. I am going to try that Gingernut recipe over the weekend. Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Glastonbury Townhouse is situated nearly opposite Morrisons on the Street Road with parking for two vehicles at the front of the house. It can be a little tricky reversing onto the main road but is fine if you take your time and are careful. We were greeted at the door by a very cheerful and friendly Greg who helped us with our bags and immediately asked if we wished for tea or coffee which we had along with a couple of his home made biscuits (which were lovely by the way!).
After a chat we were shown to our room, a twin situated on the first floor at the back of the house. The room was immaculately clean, well furnished and very comfortable with a small tv above the 3/4 wardrobe in the corner of the room. Wifi was also available. I could have done with a chair to sit on but in all honesty there probably was not room to put one and it is really a small criticsm.The en suit modern bathroom was also immaculate. We had a very comfortable nights sleep with no traffic noise whatsoever. Being close to the centre of town it was easy to walk in, also to walk up the Tor if you have the energy!
Greg could not do enough to help and tried to cater for your every need. He even went out of his way to get the particular tea that I liked! Breakfast was excellent. Basically you could have what you wanted and as much as you liked, at least that was the impression we had although my wife and I are relatively small eaters, we had a big breakfast which was delicious. Greg is an excellent cook and apart from breakfast made different biscuits every day and would put half a dozen in a little rapped bag in our room each afternoon, hows that for service?!!! All in all we had an excellent stay at Glastonbury Townhouse and will definitely stay there again if we can get in !!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CerridwenWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg B, Owner at Glastonbury Townhouse, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Hi Guys, Thanks for the review, very kind of you. Hopefully next time you stay I can let you have Room 3 which has the table to sit at. Hope to welcome you again. Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Without doubt the best B & B I have ever stayed in and better than many 4 and 5 star hotels. Greg is the perfect host with his attention to detail and his warm, friendly welcome. The rooms are clean and beautifully done out and the breakfast superb. Of you are staying in Somerset, this b & b is an absolute must as your base - the only problem I can envisage is that you won't be able to get in because he will be booked up! Wonderful weekend Greg - thank you and hope to see you again soon.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123Foodie456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg B, Owner at Glastonbury Townhouse, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
As before the pleasure was all mine. Hope to see you again. Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

If you need to stay in Glastonbury and want excellent service, spotless rooms and a B&B that feels more like a boutique hotel then you should stay here !
Greg, the owner was absolutely great and very helpful, going out of his way to assist us when our car needed the attention of the AA, even coming over to collect our cases so that my wife could get ready while I waited with the vehicle. (Thanks again Greg !)
And as for the breakfast and coffee, fantastic,,,
We will soon be booking to go back next year, need I say more ?

Room Tip: As far as we could tell all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tortoise2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg B, Owner at Glastonbury Townhouse, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
It was my total pleasure, hope the journey back was less stressful than the one coming here. See you soon I hope. Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

we arrived at the b&b early and Greg allowed us to put our luggage in our room.we stayed for three nights and every time we went out or came back to the b&b Greg was there to greet you with that wonderful smile. the bedroom was clean and tidy,the bed was comfortable, en-suite was excellent, and there was loads of added extras in the room. although i did not have the cooked breakfast my wife did and she thoroughly enjoy eating it. nothing was to much trouble for Greg he would go out of his way to help you. we've stayed in a few b&bs in Glastonbury and greg's b&b will take a lot of beating.we will certainly be staying at Gregs b&b next time we are in glastonbury if we can get in. Greg thanks for the wonderful stay we had.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keithoreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg B, Owner at Glastonbury Townhouse, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Hi Keith/Sue, Thanks for the review and cant wait to see you at Carnival. Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I've stayed here several times and it's always been great. Spotless, great beds and a really good breakfast. Nothing is too much trouble, and it's so easy to get around from here. Lovely sitting room. Really handy for local shops etc. The owner Greg is lovely and makes you feel right at home.

Room Tip: I like the one that overlooks the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Glastonbury
Travelodge Glastonbury
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
303 reviews
0.3 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
451 reviews
3.5 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Covenstead Glastonbury
The Covenstead Glastonbury
#1 of 53 in Glastonbury
276 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Red Lion West Pennard
The Red Lion West Pennard
#1 of 2 in West Pennard
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Number 27
Number 27
#11 of 53 in Glastonbury
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glastonbury Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glastonbury Townhouse

Property: Glastonbury Townhouse
Address: Hillclose Street Road | Street Road, Glastonbury BA6 9EG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Glastonbury Townhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A welcoming Edwardian Town House all rooms are en-suite with multi channel TV and Wireless Internet Access. Comfy beds, fluffy towels and a hearty breakfast thrown in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Glastonbury Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glastonbury Townhouse England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing