We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Middlewick Holiday Cottages
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wessex Hotel(Street)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Millbatch Farm(Glastonbury)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveler rating
373
41
7
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
41
7
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolpizza nightfarm shopglastonbury torbramley cottagesteam roomtor viewpizza ovenowners and stafffunction roomfarm animalsfamily holidayfree range chickenbreakfast boxlocal producelovely placebeautiful countryside
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 429 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2009

My partner & I stayed at Blenheim cottage end of June start of July for 5 days....The cottage was beautiful as is the location....We walked up to the Torr every evening to watch the sun go down..."Breathtaking" to say the least....We are already planning our next trip....there is nothing we didn't like about middlewick cottages....The staff/owners were so friendly and we both fell in love with the place as well as Winston & Suzi....A very spiritual and enlightning place which we would reccomend to one & all....Can't wait to go back again...Thanks for everything guyz.....You made our break something special that we will remember for a long time.............Peace & Love Tommy & Shauna xxx Ballymena Co Antrim N. I.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bogtrotter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

We LOVE Middlewick! We had a peaceful and restful stay in Apple Tree cottage. Our daughter looked for fairies, swam in the pool and fed the chickens. We all had such a wonderful time that we didn't want to leave. The accommodation is ideal, the breakfasts are AMAZING and the welcome was like a member of your family welcoming you home! We highly recommend Middlewick, the views and atmosphere are perfect. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prowliacster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

"Appletree", a small cottage, was the best place ever for total relaxation. We were both tired out and just let the peace of the place soak into us. Lovely views across the Somerset Levels; close to Glastonbury and Wells; not too far for the sea. Very quiet indeed. WE WILL BE BACK.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank OvisWitney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2009

The Mapleleaf Middlewick Holiday Cottages are a collection of linked and separate properties close to Glastonbury Tor. We were delighted with our accomodation (Orchard View, sleeps 4) which was spacious and comfortable, giving my family lots of room to spread out and chill out. Our cottage was all on one level and the rooms had night storage (or other electric) heaters, so the place was always cosy and warm. Note: you have to pay extra for electricity used at the end of your stay, so I guess this could add up in the winter months. The property had pretty much everything you need for a self-catering holiday (even washing up liquid and cling fillm in the kitchen!) and everything worked apart from the fan above the oven hob. The owner was really friendly and helpful and all in all, it was a lovely break. If you want a 5* hotel with all luxury mod-cons, then this isn't the place for you. But if you want a high standard, rustic cottage that is peaceful, relaxing, comfortable and in a fantastic setting, consider staying here. The only minor problem we encountered was ants getting into the kitchen but we found that cleaning things up as you went along helped to reduce this problem. We would definitely go back and recommend friends to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAGDEVON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2009

Just got back from a two night stay at the B&B Meadow Barn at Middlewick Cottages.
When you,ve just got back from such a fantastic place the last thing you want to do is return to the normality of home and computers etc.. but equally I feel I want to tell everyone how wonderful this place is straight away. Glastonbury is a great place in its own right and any visit their would be a delight ,but staying at Middlewick Cottages turns it into a magical and complete experience.
The cottages themselves and their location are wonderful , whilst the facilities and friendliness of the hosts are second to none.
If you stay B&B , it is unlikely you will ever have had a breakfast like it. Homebaked Muffins and pastries , fresh fruit, and a seemingly infinite amount of Canadian Pancakes with Maple Syrup and homemade preserves, along with bacon and sausages!!! Delicous!!!
The suggested walk through orchards , and country paths to and over the Tor to Glastonbury was marvelous and an experience that we would not have had, had we stayed in the town.
Thankyou for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adybriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews