We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A peaceful haven from the world”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glastonbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glastonbury Properties - Hillside
Ranked #35 of 55 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A peaceful haven from the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2011

I have stayed with Anna & Simon many times, during a stay you feel nurtured, rejuvinated and pampered a perfect retreat with amazing hosts and great food.

Thank you

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seraphina44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
11
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2010

This is the first time I have written a review on any B&B/hotel I have stayed in, but I feel that what Anna and Simon have created should be shared with others. The house itself is a warm and beautifully decorated space which is clean and cared for to the highest standard by these two lovely people. I was welcomed by Anna and felt immediately at home and they really go out of their way to make it feel like a home from home, and it really did.
The breakfast was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. I would definately return there, Anna and Simon have created a wonderful place to get away to and I highly recommend it to others!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karina_red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2010

We have stayed with Anna and Simon a few times now. Since we discovered it we would never consider staying anywhere else when in Glastonbury.
The love and warmth you recieve begins the second you pull up outside. On this occasion we named our baby girl at the Chalice Well Head. Anna and Simon went way way beyond the call of duty to ensure our family were comfortable and physically and mentally free to celebrate our event.
They rooms rival any 5* hotel. The facilities are perfect and the attention to detail is 2nd to none. You want for nothing and if by any chance there is anything you feel could improve your stay Anna will sort it out for you. ( When I was pregnant we visited them and I became a little uncomfortable, as pregnant women do. She not only arranged a massage but gave us her front room to do it in).
Anna and Simon are truly wonderful people, so full of warmth and joy!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hippychick_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honolulu
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2009

If the wonderful bath/shower with awesome water pressure doesn't sell you, the breakfast here will. Anna lets you pick your breakfast choices and time of serving (in addition to an exotic fruit plate which included passion fruit and kiwi, and assorted cereals) from a great selection of locally sourced options..smoked haddock, eggs, bacon from a farmer down the road, sausages, fresh steamed spinach. portions were so substantial that i didn't have to eat again till dinner.
every evening Anna and her husband Simon, were there to greet me with a glass of wine and a warm smile. They have hospitality and charm that puts them miles above other possibilities.
I can't recommend Hillside highly enough (and i walked around town for 2 weeks, checking out other B&Bs). The location (just a 10 minute brisk walk from town) is ideal because it's set back from the main road and QUIET (you won't find that to be the case in town), and yet you're right at the base of the Tor and also near the Chalice Well.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samnila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2009

What a wonderful place to stay; quiet, airy, spotlessly clean and appointed with tasteful style.
What makes Hillside really special, however, is the warm reception you get from Anna and Simon. They make you feel like part of the family - oh, and the breakfast!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2009

The house we stayed in was large enough and soooo comfy we wanted to stay there for a longer time. Everything was really clean and pretty (I loved they put natural flowers all around the house). Anna and Simon, the owners, were extremely nice and dedicated to us. The breakfast delicious and the best was the bed we slept in! We absolutely loved it and would totally come back!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karinao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2009

I went there without expecting much but I have to say: It is the best place to stay! I never felt so welcome and happy in a B&B. Everyone is so lovely. The food is AMAZING and the owner is so lovely. I couldn't ask more. The rooms are also very nice and I loved the big and clean baths!
Haves an great time and cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
0.8 mi away
The Covenstead Glastonbury
The Covenstead Glastonbury
#1 of 55 in Glastonbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Red Lion West Pennard
The Red Lion West Pennard
#1 of 2 in West Pennard
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.8 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sacred Garden Retreat
Sacred Garden Retreat
#12 of 19 in Glastonbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glastonbury Properties - Hillside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glastonbury Properties - Hillside

Property: Glastonbury Properties - Hillside
Address: 3 Ashwell Lane, Glastonbury BA6 8BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Glastonbury Properties - Hillside England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing