We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Beautiful logo textile art made by inspired Dutch artist Roelien de Lange
Double room with amazingly cozy bed.
Large and sunny southwest facing terraced garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LornaD66
Eastbourne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Very conveniently situated for everything in Glastonbury, being directly off if the main road through the town, and yet surprisingly quiet.
Plenty of room and the roof terrace is a pleasant extra.
Beware of the stairs into the apartment if you have any mobility issues though - they are incredibly steep !

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Divine Light and in Glastonbury. Thank you for leaving the place so clean and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregongir...
Bergen, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Cool Place”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment had everything we needed so that was so great. Beds were comfortable. Very nice living room area with lots of space. A beautiful outdoor area (terrace) that seats many people.
Nice and quiet, we couldn't hear any traffic. So central, everything around the corner.
We didn't like the stairs, if we had known we might have picked another place because the stairs were steep and uneven and we have knee problems. Also there was very low water pressure when taking showers.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The stairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay in Glastonbury. Sorry about the stairs, they are steep and not suitable if you have knee problems. Regarding the shower the lower switch controls the pressure sometimes people miss this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Didn't stay”
Reviewed March 9, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Had to cancel our booking within a week of making it to come across one of the worse cancellation policies I have ever experienced. My own fault for not realising each place via Trip Advisor booking can have different policies but still very harsh to be charged 54 pounds for cancelling within days of making the reservation. Then having to chase for refund of the reminder of my deposit. Has put off ever using TA to book a place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2016
Tripadivsor booking fees are nothing to do with us. Once we, Divine Light, were aware that you were seeking a refund for your deposit, and clarified that we had received some of your deposit from Tripadvisor (less their fees), we offered an option of using the deposit for a future booking towards a stay. When this wasn't an option, we transferred all that we received from Tripadvisor directly back to you by bank transfer without hesitation. We are truly sorry for your inconvenience and any stress it has caused.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelliloui...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“wicked apartment with lovely roof terrace”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great position ,everything you need at hand ,close to everything,
felt very welcome and very much at home

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: roof terrace
Liked least: no parking
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Divine Light and look forward to your next return. We do our best to make sure our guests are well taken care of, enjoy their time in Glastonbury, relax, rewind and recharge batteries at Divine Light, while experiencing the delight that is Glastonbury. Blessed Be...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosebud78...
Aberlour, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Home from Home.”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The owners of this apartment are John and Meredith Flanagan and I would like to say they were very friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful to us. There are lots of extras that make life so comfortable - extensive selection of spiritual books, dvds and cds, fleeces to wrap yourself up in, candles to light, large living room with lot of seating, two comfortable bedrooms. Groceries were also provided - milk, tea, eggs, bread, cereals etc. which meant we could relax straight away with a cup of tea. Unexpectedly there is a wonderful "penthouse" garden which is rather magical with statues of various deities, lots of comfortable seating, a table and benches. It also offers a view of Glastonbury and St. Benedict's Church. Although it is in the centre it is tucked up a quiet little lane so is very quiet. I would highly recommend this property and can't wait to go back myself.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The penthouse garden.
Liked least: Stairs are quite steep leading to the property.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2015
Thank you so much for the extensive and LOVELY review. We really appreciate you taking the time to inform people of your experience, and are very happy that you enjoyed your getaway with us. It was a pleasure meeting you, and look forward to seeing you again at some point in the future. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely spot in Glastonbury”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic location - right across the road from the Glastonbury Abbey. The flat is equipped with breakfast fixings, coffee, a selection of tea and an eclectic library of both books and DVDs. The private deck with a little water feature is just icing on the cake. It was a very nice place to have a break from London.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, deck and complementary food, coffee and tea.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2014
Thank you so much Virginia. Really glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strawberr...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to relax!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Cosy & charming s/c flat in heart of Glastonbury so easy to get to everything - the Tor, Abbey, shops etc. Good selection of spiritual books & dvds available. The magical little roof garden is lovely and really makes it special. We have stayed before and hope to go again.

Might not be suitable for elderly or young children due to steep staircase.

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2014
Thank you Jenny for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you in Glastonbury again when the call comes...as I'm sure it will.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing