We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Parsnips - highly recommended.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parsnips Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glastonbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parsnips Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 56 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Welwyn Garden City
Level Contributor
84 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Parsnips - highly recommended.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2008

Parsnips Glastonbury; A1 all round. Linda & Lloyd’s attention to every detail makes this B&B stand out above others we have stayed at just like Glastonbury Tor stands out compared to the surrounding countryside. Rooms aren’t enormous but with a lovely visitors lounge that really isn’t a problem. There’s not really anything exciting to be done with a English breakfast, although it was clearly prepared using top quality food lovingly cooked, but my husband had an omelet which any top restaurant would have been proud to serve. Its always nice to stay in a place that is nicer than your own home and this is one of those very rare B&Bs that is just that.

  • Liked — The cleanliness & style
  • Disliked — Floor boards were alittle creacky!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsJTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
95
30
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2008

I recently stayed here for one night while visiting the area and was welcomed (on first name terms - how nice!) by one of the lovely owners as soon as the door opened. She quickly ushered me into the cosy guests living room, replete with sunday papers and made me a cup of tea. I stayed in the Tor room which although small was perfectly formed and extremely well-appointed and luxurious. Although I was a little apprehensive about traffic noise (the property is adjacent to one of the main roads into Glastonbury), I need not have worried as a ceiling fan had thoughtfully been installed to mask any noise. Breakfast was beautifully prepared and delicious. I would highly recommend Parsnips to anyone visiting Glastonbury and/or Somerset.

  • Liked — The friendliness of the owners; the comfort of the accommodation
  • Disliked — Being on a main road
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sbbritchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2008

Recently stayed a week at Parsnips and it was the best bed and breakfast I`ve ever stayed in. Lynda was particularly helpful and the breakfast was delicious........recommended!

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank Steve061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alderley Edge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2008

Needed a Glastonbury base for five days. We chose wisely. Parsnips delivered quality, value and the elusive x factor. Lynda is a world class hostess and effortlessly ensures everything is always just right. She's friendly, professional, communicative, knowledgeable and highly efficient. Rooms stylish, modern, well equipped and clean. Small but perfectly formed. Food excellent, presentation and quality top notch. Superb full english breakfast, mega porridge and perfect pot of tea. Busy little location at a crossroads, so not silent, but if you're having busy days and eating out, it doesn't matter. A pleasant 8 minute walk into the centre of Glastonbury - suited us perfectly. I would stay again without hesitation. I am not a B&B type person normally, but this is an exceptionally good find! The owners really do care and it shows. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank quetzalcoatl_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
207 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2008

My brother and his girlfriend stayed at this BnB for one night and myself and my boyfriend stayed over at another BnB called The Glastonbury White House. We just came to Parsnips for our breakfast which was delicious. Lynda was very welcoming and offered a good hearty veggie breakfast which was excellent. Especially loved the stray cat which comes to visit. The conservatory and gardens are beautiful and we would like to return and possible stay at this BnB in the future not just for breakfast !

  • Liked — Breakfast ! and cat....
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleSweetpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2008

We stayed in the self-catering apartment that is part of Parsnips for three nights and it was just the best! The apartment is located at the top of High Street, just down the road from Parsnips. Lynda met us right outside and made us feel very welcome. She provided some nice food to get started and gave us all the information we needed for our stay.

The apartment is beautiful, spotlessly clean, and the beds and bedding the most comfortable I've ever slept in. I was so impressed that I took photos right away just for you--the tripadvisor viewer! The kitchen is nicely stocked and also includes a washer/dryer. We loved having so much room after a cramped week in London.

Lynda and Lloyd were very helpful when we went to Parsnips with various questions and requests. They arranged our taxi and printed out train schedules. They also helped my father plan the next stage of his journey.

Glastonbury is a wonderful town. I certainly want to return with the rest of my family, and we will definitely stay at Parsnips again.

  • Liked — Everything--location, comfort, cleanliness, etc.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snoozn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2008

Stayed at Parsnips in June, first time there---- but will not be the last. The food was excellent, as was the cleanliness, but more so than not, its Linda and Lloyds welcoming, friendly and genuinely polite manner that makes your stay there memorable. Truely lovely people. Will without any doubt return to the Parsnips.

  • Liked — the friendly approachable staff
  • Stayed June 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Shuggy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
3.8 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.4 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Covenstead Glastonbury
The Covenstead Glastonbury
#1 of 56 in Glastonbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Haydn House
Haydn House
#5 of 56 in Glastonbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.1 mi away
St Anne's B&B
St Anne's B&B
#20 of 56 in Glastonbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parsnips Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parsnips Bed & Breakfast

Property: Parsnips Bed & Breakfast
Address: 99 Bere Lane, Glastonbury BA6 8BE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Parsnips Bed And Breakfast
Parsnips Hotel Glastonbury
Parsnips Bed & Breakfast Glastonbury, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing