We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb,First Rate,High End Accommodation - You will not be disappointed!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
No. 51 Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 53 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

If you want complete value for money and you want to book a first rate B&B in Glastonbury - No 51 is definitely the place to stay! A friend and I cycled from Bristol to Glastonbury a few weeks ago and needed somewhere decent to stay on our arrival. We were met by Malcolm & Marion at the door who run the business. They were extremely friendly, easy going and straight forwards. As we made our way into the house we realized immediately we'd chosen very well. The house was pristine, and beautifully presented and decorated throughout not to mention the cleanliness second to none! Immediately we were offered a drink and on choosing tea was presented with a beautifully appointed tray with a pot of tea and home made cake. The twin room we were given was ensuite and can only be described as that which you would find in a high end five star hotel. Now comes the best bit !This is a total first for me - the owners have invested wisely in the most important equipment of all - the beds and pillows! I am not a good sleeper but after my night sleeping on a high quality set up, I felt totally rested the next day.
I really cannot praise the services provided here enough and wish the site allowed for a six star rating. If you doubt what you read here, you really must stay here to see what I am saying is absolutely true - if so - you will not be disappointed. Finally, the breakfast (of course) again, was excellent!
Thank you Malcom & Marion for a wonderful stay - we'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cantorisalto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
no51, Owner at No. 51 Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

We are really delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at No 51. Hopefully the weather was kind to you on your cycle homewards.

We look forward to seeing you again and your wives when you are next in the area.

Best wishes, Marion and Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 108 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

Ist class accommodation. Everything was lovely and clean and all the little extras made our stay even better. Malcolm and Marion went that extra mile to make us very welcome, we both felt as if they were our friends. One of the best B&B'S we have stayed in. Would definitely recommend their place. It was also very close to town just a quick walk away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I can only agree with all the other reviewers: spotlessly clean, very welcoming, excellent food, lovely views over the Abbey grounds. Will use again and recommend to others. Short walk to town and all attractions. Owner building additional accommodation at time of writing. Helen and Crombie, Faversham

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purplehelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

No 51 is located within a 5 minute walk to the town centre. On arrival we were made very welcome with a complementary drink and a slice of homemade cake . Our stay with Malcolm & Marion was very enjoyable and we were made very welcome. The room was very spacious clean and comfortable. The shower was perfect and we will now be investing in an eco-camel shower head!! Breakfast was served in an open plan kitchen diner where we enjoyed great conversations with our hosts Malcolm & Marion. We have come away feeling totally relaxed and refreshed. No 51 is a great place to stay when touring Somerset and we would highly recommend them, as for us we will be staying again when visiting the area. A big thank you to Malcolm & Marion.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The owners were very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and offered a pleasant view into the abbey gardens. Good breakfasts, including that for my partner who often finds that the vegetarian options for breakfasts very limited. We shall be going again when we visit Glastonbury.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
no51, Owner at No. 51 Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your review and we both look forward to seeing you when you are next in Glastonbury.

Best regards, Marion and Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were made to feel very welcome during our stay at No.51 and cannot recommend it highly enough! Our room was spotless, modern and very comfortable and the shower in the en suite was lovely. Our breakfasts were delicious too, along with the homemade cake we were greeted with on our arrival. The B&B is in a perfect location within a few minutes walking distance of Glastonbury centre, Abbey and Tor. We wish Malcolm and Marion well with the business and will definitely be staying again next year :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gapp6643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Malcolm and Marion have just started their B & B but are already excellent. The place is behind the Gardens of the Abbey and in front of the Tor, near the town centre with squirrels and badgers running all around. Warm hospitality and great breakfasts..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gerardo l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Glastonbury
Travelodge Glastonbury
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
313 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Covenstead Glastonbury
The Covenstead Glastonbury
#1 of 53 in Glastonbury
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast
Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast
#16 of 53 in Glastonbury
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Glastonbury Townhouse
The Glastonbury Townhouse
#3 of 53 in Glastonbury
259 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sheppey Inn
The Sheppey Inn
#1 of 1 in Lower Godney
22 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haydn House
Haydn House
#5 of 53 in Glastonbury
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 51 Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 51 Bed & Breakfast

Address: 51 Bere Lane, Glastonbury BA6 8BE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range: $285 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No 51 is situated in an unrivaled location in Bere Lane, Glastonbury. From the front garden, also the Tor Room, you have the fantastic view of Glastonbury Tor. While the rear of the property overlooks the tranquil Abbey grounds with its wildlife of squirrels, badgers, ducks, herons and much more.The town centre, with its variety of unusual and intriguing shops, cafes and historic buildings, is a short five minute walk away. Also nearby are the Chalice Well, Rural Life Museum, Wearyall Hill and Glastonbury Tor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your No. 51 Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 51 Bed & Breakfast Glastonbury, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing