We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Glastonbury
Certificate of Excellence
Camberley
1 review
“Comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Great location for Glastonbury, Bath, Cheddar Gorge, Street etc. There is a car park for this hotel and it is only a short drive into Glastonbury Town or if feeling energetic probably a 25-30 minute walk. Street is a five minute drive away with other attractions fairly close by. The hotel is quite new so rooms are lovely and clean and as always comfy beds.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    209
    59
    28
    18
See reviews for
213
238
46
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncster
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Just come back from a short break staying there visiting friends in nearby shepton mallet. Comfy, quiet rooms, helpfully staff and a added bonus of bieng attached to a brewer's fair, which did excellent breakfasts, a new built hotel. I would recommend it highly for visiting longleat, cheddar gorge etc as we did

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Lincs
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Very quite, very clean rooms, built recently, attached to a brewers fairs, excellent breakfasts, friendly staff, even though we were road side no traffic noise at all,
close to Glastonbury centre. Would recommend over travel lodge nearby


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bellnorthlincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Staff were kind and helpful. Also spoke to my kids which made their day. Restaurant dinner was ok, food so/so, busy but as it was mothers day and its for use for public use as well its to be expected. The breakfast (only open to guests) was excellent though with great staff. Hotel rooms were modern, clean and excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

The receptionist (Liam) was absolutely brilliant, he was really friendly, told us about local places to visit, nothing was too much trouble for him, he is a credit to Premier Inn.
The room was great, and we had a really good nights sleep.
\the only downside to our stay was the restaurant, we had the premier breakfast, it was awful, the food was cold, and not everything was available, this put us off having diner in the evening, so went somewhere else

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rep3691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in March on a short trip to Glastonbury. I visited with my parents but booked a room of my own. My room was on the second floor overlooking the car park. The room was very clean and spacious and the bed was really comfy. Had no problems with noise and was able to get a good nights sleep. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the centre of Glastonbury. Having read some negative reviews about the Brewers Fayre we decided not to eat there but did pop in for a couple of drinks one night. There is a Subway about 5 minutes away for a cheap, quick breakfast and there is a Morrisons supermarket just down the road from the hotel. The hotel offers 30 minutes free wifi each day which I thought was fine as I was out all day anyway. Overall I was very pleased with this hotel and would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sfen85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Slept soundly, comfortable room, bath was nice. Very much what you would expect from Premier Inn. Read some of the poor reviews - no smell, little noise and friendly staff - will happily visit again if in the area :) Free unlimited WIFI a must now?

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thimpau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
3.1 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.9 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
6.5 mi away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mullions Hotel
Mullions Hotel
#1 of 2 in Street
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wessex Hotel
Wessex Hotel
#2 of 2 in Street
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
Address: Morland Road, Glastonbury BA6 9FW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Glastonbury, ideally situated for easy access to local attractions including Clarks Village, Glastonbury Abbey and Glastonbury Tor. Our Glastonbury Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing